Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Archspire (Technical Death Metal)


| More

Latest news: Tue, Nov 27 2018, ARCHSPIRE

Latest release: "Relentless Mutation"

Release date: Fri, Sep 22 2017, US Fri, Sep 22 2017

ARCHSPIRE have teamed up with REVOCATION, SOREPTION and RIVERS OF NIHIL, for the ultimate technical death metal tour in Europe, starting this Wednesday at the Badehaus venue in Berlin (DE). The tour sees the band invading Germany, Poland, Denmark, Czech Republic, Austria, Slovenia, Italy, France, Spain, Portugal, UK and the Netherlands.


28 Nov 18 Berlin (DE) Badehaus
29 Nov 18 Aarhus (DK) Voxhall
30 Nov 18 Hannover (DE) Chez Heinz
01 Dec 18 Dresden (DE) Puschkin
02 Dec 18 Poznań (PL) U Bazyla
03 Dec 18 Brno (CZ) Melodka
04 Dec 18 Vienna (AT) Viper Room
05 Dec 18 Ljubljana (SL) Orto Bar
06 Dec 18 Munich (DE) Backstage
07 Dec 18 Milano (IT) Circolo Svolta
08 Dec 18 Aaurau (CH) Kiff
09 Dec 18 Marseille (FR) Jas Rod
10 Dec 18 Barcelona (ES) Razzmatazz
11 Dec 18 Madrid (ES) Caracol
12 Dec 18 Porto (PT) Hard Club
13 Dec 18 Bilbao (ES) Stage Live
14 Dec 18 Pau (FR) L’ Ampli
15 Dec 18 Paris (FR) Petit Bain
16 Dec 18 London (UK) Underworld
17 Dec 18 Birmingham (UK) Madam Roux
18 Dec 18 Bristol (UK) The Fleece
19 Dec 18 Machester (UK) Rebelliom
20 Dec 18 Brussels (BE) Magasin 4
21 Dec 18 Nijmegen (NL) Doornroosje
22 Dec 18 Esen (DE) Turock

ARCHSPIRE will be touring in support of their acclaimed latest album, 'Relentless Mutation'. The record is still available in the Season of Mist shop.

Join ARCHSPIRE on their official Facebook page.



Welcome to first class technical death metal madness. Machinegun vocals rattle remorselessly over a furious flurry of arpeggios, scales, and everything else that the two string wizards of ARCHSPIRE can pick at break-finger speed out their guitars. If this sounds hardly human at the level of technical execution, the Gatling-style hyper-drumming pushing these monstrous compositions forward is adding to the alien impression. It cannot even be a question that the Canadians have outdone themselves with their third full-length, 'Relentless Mutation'.

This album is simply insane in a most excellent way. The level of musicianship that ARCHSPIRE offer, will leave even tech death fans drooling. Yet the outfit from Vancouver in British Columbia is bringing an important extra to the table, the rare ability to write great songs. 'Relentless Mutation' is not just another compilation of outstanding musicianship, but the songs come with recognisable patterns that make sense in the greater conceptual framework of the album. And a clever use of contrasts leaves moments of clarity for the listener to take a breath and get ready for the next assault.

ARCHSPIRE exploded onto the scene in the year 2009 – after an earlier prelude under the moniker DEFENESTRATED. The band grew out of the rich Canadian scene for technical extremes that includes illustrious names such as GORGUTS or BEYOND CREATION. Yet ARCHSPIRE set out to take the sound to the next level from the start as their debut album 'All Shall Align' (2011) made clear, which immediately received critical comparison with the scene's spearheads like OBSCURA.

The band developed a lyrical concept revolving around a dystopian science fiction universe, which was expanded on their sophomore full-length, 'The Lucid Collective' (2014) that witnessed ARCHSPIRE gaining widespread international recognition as one of the hottest names within the tech death community and beyond.

With 'Relentless Mutation', the Canadians are pushing the limits of their genre even further than before on all levels. ARCHSPIRE come crushing like a whirlwind to free ears and minds from pre-conceived notions about technical death metal. Time to leave your shelter and face the tempest. This is the future.


Name Instrument
Dean Lamb guitar
Spencer Prewett drums
Oliver Rae Aleron vocals
Tobi Morelli guitar
Jared Smith bass

Releases Season of Mist


Relentless Mutation

General information
: Fri, Sep 22 2017
: Fri, Sep 22 2017
: Technical Death Metal
: SOM411
: available


The Lucid Collective

General information
: Fri, Apr 25 2014
: Tue, Apr 29 2014
: Technical Death Metal
: SOM329
: available




Tour dates

Date Country Town Venue Other information
Sun, Dec 09 2018 FR Marseille Jas Rod +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Mon, Dec 10 2018 ES Barcelona Razzmatazz +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Tue, Dec 11 2018 ES Madrid Caracol +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Wed, Dec 12 2018 PT Porto Hard Club +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Thu, Dec 13 2018 ES Bilbao Stage Live +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Fri, Dec 14 2018 FR Pau L'Ampli +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Sat, Dec 15 2018 FR Paris Petit Bain +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Sun, Dec 16 2018 UK London Underworld +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Mon, Dec 17 2018 UK Birmingham Madam Roux +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Tue, Dec 18 2018 UK Bristol The Fleece +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Wed, Dec 19 2018 UK Manchester Rebelliom +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Thu, Dec 20 2018 BE Brussel Magasin 4 +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Fri, Dec 21 2018 NL Nijmegen Doornroosje +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Sat, Dec 22 2018 DE Essen Turock +Revocation +Soreption +Rivers of Nihil
Sat, Jun 22 2019 FR Clisson Hellfest 2019
  • 18-12-cynic-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-mayhem-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-revenge-vertical-banner
  • 18-12-the-sacrifice-vertical-banner
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh