Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Casualties, The (Punk)


| More

Latest news: Mon, Jul 04 2016, THE CASUALTIES

Latest release: "Chaos Sound"

Release date: Fri, Jan 22 2016, US Fri, Jan 22 2016

THE CASUALTIES have kicked off their massive European tour. The American street punk icons will continue their wild rampage throughout Germany, France, Spain, Slovakia, Hungary, Austria, Czech Republic, Poland, The Netherlands, and Belgium until a final sweat dripping night in Switzerland at Zürich's Dynamo club on the 13th of August. A full list of confirmed shows can be viewed below.

The casualties admat

04 Jul 16 Angouleme (FR) Le Mars
06 Jul 16 Madrid (ES) Gruta 77
07 Jul 16 Viveiro (ES) Ressurection Festival
08 Jul 16 Bordeaux (FR) Iboat
09 Jul 16 St Prouant (FR) Les feux de l´été
11 Jul 16 Bratislava (SK) Randal Club
12 Jul 16 Szalki Sziget (HU) Rockmaraton Festival
14 Jul 16 Nova Gorica (SK) Mostovna
15 Jul 16 Nürnberg (DE) Kunstverein
16 Jul 16 Glaubitz (DE) Back To Future
18 Jul 16 Hersfeld (DE) Jugendhaus
19 Jul 16 Freiburg (DE) Walfisch
20 Jul 16 Weinheim (DE) Cafe Central (+Total Chaos)
21 Jul 16 München (DE) Hansa 39 (+Total Chaos)
22 Jul 16 Wien (AT) Arena (+Total Chaos)
23 Jul 16 Tabor (CZ) Mighty Sounds Festival
27 Jul 16 Lodz (PL) Dom
28 Jul 16 Gdynia (PL) Ucho
31 Jul 16 Rotterdam (NL) Baroeg
01 Aug 16 Braine le Comte (BE) La Salle Damas (+Total Chaos)
02 Aug 16 Paris (FR) Gibus
03 Aug 16 Wiesbaden (DE) Schlachthof (+Total Chaos)
04 Aug 16 Groningen (NL) Huize Mass
05 Aug 16 Hamburg (DE) Monkey Music Club (+Total Chaos)
06 Aug 16 Hünxe (DE) Ruhrpott Rodeo
08 Aug 16 Kiel (DE) Schaubude
09 Aug 16 Erfurt (DE) From Hell
10 Aug 16 Hannover (DE) Bei Chez Heinz
11 Aug 16 Berlin (DE) SO36
13 Aug 16 Zürich (CH) Dynamo

THE CASUALTIES will be performing in support of their latest full-length 'Chaos Sound', which was released worldwide on January 22nd and is still available in various formats from the Season of Mist shop. Artwork and track-list are shown below.



  1. Intro
  2. Chaos Sound
  3. Visions Of Greed
  4. Running Through The Night
  5. Brothers And Sisters
  6. Murder Us All
  7. Work Our Lives Away
  8. Countdown To Tomorrow
  9. Fight for What’s Mine
  10. Keep Your Distance
  11. In the Lost City
  12. Bomb Blast
  13. R.A.M.O.N.E.S. (Motörhead cover)
  14. Halfway To Hell
  15. United Streets

The casualties bandpic

Jorge: vocals
Jake: guitar
Rick: bass
Meggers: drums

Join THE CASUALTIES on their official Facebook page!



THE CASUALTIES are the voice of the disenfranchised, the disillusioned and the dispossessed of this planet. These street fighters are still angry, still political and still keep the heart and spirit of Punk alive. This was already the declared aim of THE CASUALTIES, when vocalist Jorge Herrera founded the band together with second singer Colin in the year 1990. Hailing from New York City, they were inspired by early street punks such as THE EXPLOITED, SEX PISTOLS and CHARGED GBH. THE CASUALTIES successfully revived this style with their hard hitting music as well as their visuals and took it to a new level with an impressive track record of eight studio full-lengths, three EPs and three live albums so far.

Being true to the spirit of Punk, THE CASUALTIES never took care to record what they were doing, but living like there was no future. Their first releases typically were two EPs "40 Oz. Casualty" (1992) and "A Fuckin' Way of Life" (1994). It took the band until the year 1997 to premiere their debut full-length "For the Punx", which sparked a very productive phase with "Underground Army" (1998) coming out only a year later and a live album "Live at the Fireside Bowl" (1999) catching their restless energy on stage to follow. Another album "Stay Out of Order" as well as an EP "Who's in Control?" were added in 2000. After "Die Hards" (2001) the street urchins felt it was time to give a summary of their early works to far with the compilation "The Early Years: 1990-1995" (2001), which heralded a small hiatus.

Their boost of creativity despite ongoing line-up changes in the previous year now slowed down a little with another live release "More at the Fireside Bowl" (2003) and the fifth full-length "On the Front Line" (2004) to surface after some kind of recording break, while the Americans continued to beat the streets heavily. In quick succession number six "En la Línea del Frente" (2005) and seven "Under Attack" (2006) were added with the third live album "Made in NYC" making a point of staying true to their roots in 2007. THE CASUALTIES took a little breather for the second time before putting out "We Are All We Have" (2009). This eighth album marked some changes, indicated again by a compilation "For the Casualties Army" (2010):

With countless tours across the U.S. and Europe,-South America, Japan and Mexico - it would seem hardcore punk stalwarts THE CASUALTIES have done it all. But one shouldn't be so quick to assume anything with these guys who still have much more to bring to the Punk Rock scene. The diversity of their latest offerings is also due to their extensive touring. "Being in different countries just opens your mind to things," explained guitarist Jake already in regard of previous album "We Are All We Have". "It's definitely still way Casualties fuckin' real Hardcore Punk," he assured us, but nonetheless still believes "it's leaps and bounds from what it was to what it is now. We're not the type of band that would stay stuck in that era. You have to move on. Natural progression just happens." And THE CASUALTIES again move on:

Now the Americans are unleashing "Resistance", taking up their fight against the injustice of a banking system gone berserk, police brutality against peaceful protest and the corporate onslaught on privacy with sixteen songs. "Resistance" fuels the anger of undiluted raw Punk with crunchy riffs and anthemic chants. Add a dash of precise energy from Thrash and a melodic dose of Rock and you end up with an equally catchy and fierce record. "Resistance" is a fist in the face of oppression! THE CASUALTIES are living proof that Punk is not dead, but back!


Name Instrument
Jorge Vocals
Jake Guitar
Rick Bass
Meggers Drums

Releases Season of Mist


Chaos Sound

General information
: Fri, Jan 22 2016
: Fri, Jan 22 2016
: Punk
: SOM368
: available



General information
: Fri, Sep 21 2012
: Tue, Sep 25 2012
: Punk
: SOM264
: available
  • 16-08-inquisition-vertical-banner
  • 16-08-baptism-vertical-banner
  • 16-08-imperium-dekadenz-vertical-banner
  • 16-08-numenorean-vertical-banner-v2
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh