Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Corrupt Moral Altar (Sludgy Hardcore)


| More

Latest news: Thu, Oct 16 2014, CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR

Latest release: "Mechanical Tides"

Release date: Fri, Jul 18 2014, US Tue, Jul 22 2014

CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR are kicking off their European tour tomorrow. The grinding sludge maniacs will be joined by Chicago's SICK/TIRED and start the riots at Bloodshedfest, Eindhoven (NL) on October 18th. The angry Englishmen and their American supporters will continue to devastate five more European countries until their final show together at Go! Fest in Roma (IT) on the 25th of October. All upcoming dates are listed below.

CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR will continue on their own for two additional shows in Zürich (CH) and Kortrijk (BE) on October 26th and 27th, before returning to lay waste to the still United Kingdom, which includes a performance at the prestigious Damnation Festival and a string of three shows opening for ENTOMBED A.D. from November 11th to 14th.


18 Oct 14 Eindhoven (NL) Dynamo (Bloodshed Festival)

19 Oct 14 Brugge (BE) Hof van Beroep (+Sick/Tired )
20 Oct 14 Berlin (DE) Koma F (+Sick/Tired)
21 Oct 14 Leipzig (DE) Liwi (+Sick/Tired)
22 Oct 14 Praha (CZ) Modra Vopice (+Sick/Tired )
23 Oct 14 Bern (CH) Cafete (+Sick/Tired)
24 Oct 14 Milano (IT) Blue Rose (+Sick/Tired)
25 Oct 14 Roma (IT) Go! Fest (+Sick/Tired)

26 Oct 14 Zürich (CH) Klubi
27 Oct 14 Kortrijk (BE) The Pit's

28 Oct 14 Ramsgate (UK) Ramsgate Music Hall
30 Oct 14 Edinburgh (UK) Opium
31 Oct 14 Newcastle (UK) Head Of Steam

01 Nov 14 Leeds (UK) Leeds University Union (Damnation Festival)

11 Nov 14 Manchester (UK) The Roadhouse (+Entombed A.D.)
12 Nov 14 Glasgow (UK) Audio (+Entombed A.D.)
14 Nov 14 London (UK) Underworld (+Entombed A.D.)



  1. Father Tongue
  2. Blood Harmony
  3. Die Glocke
  4. Line Check
  5. Wire Mother
  6. Gin Dreams
  7. Closed Casket
  8. Sweet Talk
  9. Admit Defeat
  10. Garland Greene
  11. River Blind
  12. Black Chapter
  13. Insect Politicians

CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR are touring in support of their debut album 'Mechanical Tides', which is available for full streaming here and can still be ordered from the Season of Mist shop.



CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR are an angry band. "Mechanical Tides" is an angry album full of angry songs. 'Anger is an energy', sounded the battle cry raised by former SEX PISTOLS frontman Johnny "Rotten" Lydon in PIL. Well, what do you expect, when a band is hailing from Liverpool, one of these former industrial northern cities raped and left to rot by Thatcherism. While the fat cats parade around in their white powder keg Porsches in the City of London, the rest of the country is happily left to queue for a charity bowl of soup. CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR connected the dots and reviewed the forever undead spirit of original punk with their founding on the Merseyside in 2012. Filling in the blanks left by decades of musical evolution, the quartet added sludge, grind and hardcore elements to their sound. This fistful of aggression was slammed straight into the faces of their adversaries, creating shockwaves with the immediate release of their "Needle Drugs" demo in the year of their founding as well as the 2013 EPs "Luciferian Deathcult" and "Whiskey Sierra", which received a glowing welcome in the UK press. CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR underlined their ambitions with intimidating live shows alongside renowned bands such as BRUTAL TRUTH, PSYCROPTIC, EXTREME NOISE TERROR, HOUR OF PENANCE, and more. Now the band is ready to unleash their first full-length "Mechanical Tides" in a worldwide blaze of fury. Open up for CORRUPT MORAL ALTAR and let the anger flow through you! Anger is an energy!


Name Instrument
Chris Reese Vocals
John Cooke Guitar, vocals
Adam Clarkson Bass
Tom Dring Drums

Releases Season of Mist


Mechanical Tides

General information
: Fri, Jul 18 2014
: Tue, Jul 22 2014
: Sludge
: SOM335
: available
  • 14-10-necrophagia-vertical
  • 14-10-beyond-creation-vertical
  • 14-10-obsidian-kingdom-vertical
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh