Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Exivious (Progressive Rock / Metal)


| More

Latest news: Thu, Sep 25 2014, EXIVIOUS

Latest release: "Liminal"

Release date: Fri, Nov 08 2013, US Tue, Nov 12 2013

Dutch progressive quartet EXIVIOUS have just released a new stunning play through video for the song "Deeply Woven" taken from their album 'Liminal'. The clip can be viewed here. Disclaimer: Please take care not to break or entangle your fingers while trying to copy the moves of former CYNIC guitarist Tymon Kruidenier!

On further news EXIVIOUS have announced a string of European shows as main support of TEXTURES for the latter's 'Polars 10th Anniversary Tour' this autumn.


The massive prog party begins on October 24th at the Ebulliton in Bulle (CH) and takes 3 more stops on the way to the final show in Amstelveen (NL) on the 31st of October. A full list of confirmed tour dates can be viewed below.

24 Oct 14 Bulle (CH) Ebullition
25 Oct 14 Lyon (FR) CCO
29 Oct 14 London (UK) The Garage
30 Oct 14 Eindhoven (NL) Effenaar
31 Oct 14 Amstelveen (NL) P60

Furthermore EXIVIOUS have announced several festival performances:

03 Oct 14 Köln (DE) Euroblast Festival X
17 Oct 14 Bangalore (IN) E-Zone Club, Marathahalli
15 Nov 14 Nürnberg (DE) Generation Prog Festival

EXIVIOUS are touring in support of their critically-acclaimed album 'Liminal', which is available for purchase at the Season of Mist shop. Artwork and tracklist are shown below.



  1. Entrust
  2. One's Glow
  3. Alphaform
  4. Deeply Woven
  5. Triguna
  6. Movement
  7. Open
  8. Immanent


A bright new star is rising fast in the celestial spheres of progressive music: EXIVIOUS. Featuring current and former members of CYNIC, DODECAHEDRON, PESTILENCE and others, EXIVIOUS' music is as avant-garde and nuanced as its members' backgrounds suggest. ‘Liminal’ excels in delivering lush and beautiful songs, flowing gracefully from complex arrangements to poignant moments of restraint. Yet how does an instrumental band speak to their listeners? “Through melancholic melodies and energetic rhythms, dense harmonies, starbursts of noise and breathless interludes”, the band tell in their own words. “Organic music that speaks of duality and plurality, of fleeting ideas and ephemeral moments, unexpected climaxes and explosive epiphanies – emotions from life captured in sound. That, in a nutshell, is EXIVIOUS”. The quartet was founded by Tymon Kruidenier with a clear vision to amalgamate jazz fusion and metal in previously unexplored ways. In a first phase, a number of demos experimented with different approaches: ‘Demo 1999’, ‘Demo 2001’ and ‘Exivious’ (2002). The next phase witnessed the band gaining a stable line-up, which came to fruition in 2005 and still included Stef Broks on drums. EXIVIOUS' self-titled and critically acclaimed debut was released in 2009. Yet instead of following up on their success, Tymon and Robin joined CYNIC in 2010, putting their own band onto a hiatus. After leaving the US Prog legends, EXIVIOUS was born again with a renewed sense of purpose and vigor. As Stef had meanwhile fully committed to TEXTURES, he was replaced by Yuma van Eekelen. In 2011 the Dutch started to perform live, playing festivals and joined OBSCURA and others on tour. At the end of 2012, EXIVIOUS kicked off a crowd-funding campaign for their upcoming album ‘Liminal’ and reached their goal within a week. ‘Liminal’ captures emotions, while conveying feelings and experiences in a way that instrumental music rarely explores. It's experimental, original and most importantly, immersive, drawing the listener into a world of sound that is at once challenging and intriguing. Dive in deep and chill out!


Name Instrument
Tymon Kruidenier Guitars
Michel Nienhuis Guitars
Robin Zielhorst Bass
Yuma van Eekelen Drums

Releases Season of Mist



General information
: Fri, Nov 08 2013
: Tue, Nov 12 2013
: Progressive Rock / Metal
: SOM318
: available
  • 14-10-necrophagia-vertical
  • 14-10-beyond-creation-vertical
  • 14-10-obsidian-kingdom-vertical
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh