Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Floor (Doom Stoner Metal)

Logo-floor

| More

Latest news: Tue, Apr 01 2014, FLOOR

Upcoming release: "Oblation"

Release date: Fri, Apr 25 2014, US Tue, Apr 29 2014

Cult rock outfit FLOOR (Steve Brooks (also of TORCHE) - guitar, vocals; Anthony Vialon – guitar; Henry Wilson - drums) have released "Trick Scene", the fourth track from their highly anticipated new album 'Oblation'. The song is streaming now at The Onion A/V Club.

Regarding the new track, Anthony Vialon comments: "Like a lot of our songs, 'Trick Scene' is partly open for interpretation. It's simply about people who use sexuality, or whatever, to further their agenda. Focused on things external to themselves, they eventually get played by their own game. Nonetheless, they're in control and have a choice."

FLOOR recently announced a US album release tour. The Noisey/Vice sponsored tour starts on April 30th in Miami, and has been expanded to include dates in Orlando and Tampa upon its completion. A full list of confirmed tour dates can be found below.

FLOOR will be touring in support of their forthcoming full-length, 'Oblation', to be released on April 25 (April 29 in North America). The album can be pre-ordered in various formats on Season of Mist’s e-shop. See artwork and track list below.

Som326

zoom

  1. Oblation
  2. Rocinante
  3. Trick Scene
  4. Find Away
  5. The Key
  6. New Man
  7. Sister Sophia
  8. The Quill
  9. Love Comes Crushing
  10. War Party
  11. Homegoings And Transitions
  12. Sign Of Aeth
  13. Raised To A Star
  14. Forever Still

The Florida-based trio was originally formed by Brooks and Vialon in 1992, and issued singles on respected underground labels like No Idea, Bovine, Rhetoric and more. The band's wildly influential self-titled album was recently inducted into the Decibel Magazine Hall of Fame.

FLOOR US tour dates:
4/30 Miami, FL @ Churchills
5/2 Gainesville, FL @ The Wooley
5/3 Charlotte, NC @ The Casbah @ Tremont Music Hall
5/4 Washington, DC @ Rock & Roll Hotel
5/5 Brooklyn @ Saint Vitus
5/6 Philadelphia, PA @ The Barbary
5/7 Boston, MA @ Great Scott
5/8 Buffalo, NY @ The Tralf
5/9 Pittsburgh, PA @ Smiling Moose
5/10 Grand Rapids, MI @ Pyramid Scheme
5/11 Chicago, IL @ Double Door
5/13 Denver, CO @ Moon Room
5/14 Salt Lake City, UT @ Bar Deluxe
5/16 Portland, OR @ Branx
5/17 Seattle, WA @ Chop Suey
5/19 San Franciso, CA @ Elbo Room
5/24 Los Angeles, CA @ The Satellite
5/25 Fullerton, OC @ SlideBar
5/26 Phoenix, AZ @ Yucca Tap Room
5/27 Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad
5/29 Austin, TX @ Red 7
5/30 Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
5/31 Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree
6/1 Atlanta, GA @ The Earl

Line-up

Name Instrument
Anthony Vialon Guitar
Henry Wilson Drums
Steve Brooks Vocals, guitar

Releases Season of Mist

Som326

Oblation

General information
: Fri, Apr 25 2014
: Tue, Apr 29 2014
: Stoner Rock
: SOM326

Tour dates

Date Country Town Venue Other information
Wed, Apr 30 2014 US Miami, FL Churchills
Fri, May 02 2014 US Gainesville, FL The Wooley
Sat, May 03 2014 US Charlotte, NC The Casbah @ The Tremont
Sun, May 04 2014 US Washington, DC Rock
Mon, May 05 2014 US Brooklyn, NY Saint Vitus Bar
Tue, May 06 2014 US Philadelphia, PA The Barbary
Wed, May 07 2014 US Alston, MA Great Scott
Thu, May 08 2014 US Buffalo, NY The Tralf
Fri, May 09 2014 US Pittsburgh/ PA Smiling Moose
Sat, May 10 2014 US Grand Rapids/ MI The Pyramid Scheme
Sun, May 11 2014 US Chicago, IL Double Door
Tue, May 13 2014 US Denver, CO Moon Room
Wed, May 14 2014 US Salt Lake City, UT Bar Deluxe
Fri, May 16 2014 US Portland, OR Branx
Sat, May 17 2014 US Seattle, WA Chop Suey
Mon, May 19 2014 US San Francisco, CA Elbo Room
Sat, May 24 2014 US Los Angeles, CA The Satellite
Sun, May 25 2014 US Fullerton, CA Slide Bar
Mon, May 26 2014 US Tempe, AZ Yucca Tap Room Free show
Tue, May 27 2014 US Albuquerque, NM Launchpad
Thu, May 29 2014 US Austin, TX Red 7
Fri, May 30 2014 US Dallas, TX Club Dada
Sat, May 31 2014 US Birmingham, AL Bottletree
Sun, Jun 01 2014 US Atlanta, GA The Earl
Mon, Jun 02 2014 US Orlando, FL Backbooth
Tue, Jun 03 2014 US Tampa, FL The Orpheum
  • 14-03-hark-banner-vertical
  • 14-03-menace-banner-vertical
  • 14-03-order-of-isaz-banner-vertical
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh