Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Gorguts (Death Metal)


| More

Latest news: Tue, Nov 24 2015, GORGUTS

Latest release: "Colored Sands"

Release date: Fri, Aug 30 2013, US Tue, Sep 03 2013

Critically-acclaimed death metal pioneers GORGUTS are bound for a headlining tour of Europe in March and April 2016! A full list of confirmed tour dates can be viewed below.

The Canadians will be joined by the kindred musical spirits of PSYCOPTIC, DYSRHYTHMIA, and NERO DI MARTE as part of a multi-band package. The tour will start at the prestigious Inferno Festival in Oslo, Norway on the 23rd of March and continue on to stun audiences in 14 other countries until a final show at the Iduna in Drachten, The Netherlands on April 17th.



23 Mar 16 Oslo (NO) Inferno Festival
24 Mar 16 Stockholm (SE) Fryshuset Klubben
26 Mar 16 Tilburg (NL) 013
27 Mar 16 Bruxelles (BE) Magasin
28 Mar 16 Manchester (UK) Sound Control
29 Mar 16 Glasgow (UK) Ivory Blacks
30 Mar 16 London (UK) The Dome
31 Mar 16 Evreux (FR) Abordage
01 Apr 16 Nantes (FR) Metalorgie Fest
02 Apr 16 Madrid (ES) But
03 Apr 16 Barcelona (ES) Boveda
04 Apr 16 Toulouse (FR) Metronum
05 Apr 16 Aarau (CH) Kiff (Foyer)
06 Apr 16 Brescia (IT) Circolo Colony
07 Apr 16 Wiesbaden (DE) Schlachthof
08 Apr 16 Oberhausen (DE) Kulttempel
09 Apr 16 Aarhus (DK) Royal Metal Fest
10 Apr 16 Hamburg (DE) Headcrash
11 Apr 16 Warszawa (PL) Proxima
12 Apr 16 Bratislava (SK) Randal
13 Apr 16 Budapest (HU) Durer Kurt
14 Apr 16 München (DE) Backstage
15 Apr 16 Praha (CZ) Nova Chmelnice
16 Apr 16 Leipzig (DE) Hellraiser
17 Apr 16 Drachten (NL) Iduna

GORGUTS will be touring in support of their critically highly acclaimed latest album 'Colored Sands', which is available in various formats via the Season of Mist shop. The album is streaming in its entirety on their Bandcamp page.



  1. Le Toit Du Monde
  2. An Ocean Of Wisdom
  3. Forgotten Arrows
  4. Colored Sands
  5. The Battle Of Chamdo
  6. Enemies Of Compassion
  7. Ember's Voice
  8. Absconders
  9. Reduced To Silence

Current line-up:
Luc Lemay: rhythm guitar, vocals
Kevin Hufnagel: lead guitar
Colin Marston: bass
Patrice Hamelin: drums

Follow GORGUTS on Facebook!


GORGUTS, long-running Canadian craftsmen of technical death metal have returned! After more than a decade of silence, mastermind Luc Lemay unleashes "Colored Sands", a new brand of pestilent fury featuring an all star line-up including John Longstreath (ORIGIN, SKINLESS), Colin Marston (BEHOLD THE ARCTOPUS) and Kevin Hufnagel (DYSRHYTHMIA). Few extreme bands have the pedigree of GORGUTS. During their early days as part of death metal's first wave, they created a legacy of legendary releases including their debut album "Considered Dead" (1991) and its follow-up "Erosion of Sanity" (1993). The latter witnessed the Canadians becoming more experimental and technical. After a hiatus of five years, Luc Lemay returned with a new line-up, which released the acclaimed third full-length "Obscura" (1998). By then GORGUTS had fully transformed into one of the most progressive and influential bands in extreme music, which remained impervious to trends, while expanding and redefining the language of death metal. With a new line-up that left Lemay as the sole original member, another milestone album was released. On "From Wisdom to Hate" (2001) the Quebecois successfully merged the brutal and more direct approach of their earlier albums with the complex arrangements of "Obscura". Just as GORGUTS seemed on the verge of making the first decade of the new century their own, the band was hit by business and personal issues and went on hiatus. Their musical legacy continued to inspire and thrive as their native Quebec became a focus for technical death metal with acts such as CRYPTOPSY, NEURAXIS and BEYOND CREATION to name but a few following in their footsteps. Now the masters are back to deliver the stunning masterpiece the metal world has been awaiting so long. Brace hard or get swept away by the mind blowing storm of "Colored Sands"!


Name Instrument
Luc Lemay rhythm guitar, vocals
Kevin Hufnagel lead guitar
Colin Marston bass
Patrice Hamelin drums

Releases Season of Mist


Colored Sands

General information
: Fri, Aug 30 2013
: Tue, Sep 03 2013
: Technical Death Metal
: SOM311
: available


From Wisdom to Hate

General information
: Mon, May 28 2001
: Death Metal
: SOM043
: available

Tour dates

Date Country Town Venue Other information
Wed, Mar 23 2016 NO Oslo Inferno Festival +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Thu, Mar 24 2016 SE Stockholm Fryshuset Klubben +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Sat, Mar 26 2016 NL Tilburg 013 +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Sun, Mar 27 2016 BE Bruxelles Magasin +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Mon, Mar 28 2016 UK Manchester Sound Control +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Tue, Mar 29 2016 UK Glasgow Ivory Blacks +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Wed, Mar 30 2016 UK London The Dome +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Thu, Mar 31 2016 FR Evreux Abordage +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Fri, Apr 01 2016 FR Nantes Metalorgie Fest +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Sat, Apr 02 2016 ES Madrid But +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Sun, Apr 03 2016 ES Barcelona Boveda +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Mon, Apr 04 2016 FR Toulouse Metronum +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Tue, Apr 05 2016 CH Aarau Kiff (Foyer) +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Wed, Apr 06 2016 IT Brescia Circolo Colony +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Thu, Apr 07 2016 DE Wiesbaden Schlachthof +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Fri, Apr 08 2016 DE Oberhausen Kulttempel +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Sat, Apr 09 2016 DK Aarhus Royal Metal Fest +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Sun, Apr 10 2016 DE Hamburg Headcrash +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Mon, Apr 11 2016 PL Warszawa Proxima +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Tue, Apr 12 2016 SK Bratislava Randal +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Wed, Apr 13 2016 HU Budapest Durer Kurt +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Thu, Apr 14 2016 DE München Backstage +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Fri, Apr 15 2016 CZ Praha Nova Chmelnice +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Sat, Apr 16 2016 DE Leipzig Hellraiser +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
Sun, Apr 17 2016 NL Drachten Iduna +Psycroptic +Dysrhythmia +Nero Di Marte
  • 15-09-kylesa-vertical
  • 15-09-tsjuder-vertical
  • 15-09-ritual-killer-vertical
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh