Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Hark (Stoner Rock)

Logo_hark

| More

Latest news: Tue, Jul 08 2014, HARK

Latest release: "Crystalline"

Release date: Fri, Mar 14 2014, US Tue, Mar 18 2014

Canadian post-hardcore outfit KEN mode and Welsh heavy rock power trio HARK will team up for a European co-headlining tour next autumn! The bands will embark together on a three week trek, kicking off on September 25th in Amsterdam, Netherlands and ending on October 19th in Swansea, UK. See below for the full list of gigs.

Hark-kenmode-europe-autumn2014

More dates will be announced soon!

HARK are touring in support of debut album 'Crystalline', which hit the stores last March. Here are the track list and cover artwork:

Som320

zoom

  1. Palendromeda
  2. Hounded By Callous Decree
  3. Sins On Sleeves
  4. Black Hole South West
  5. Breathe And Run
  6. Mythopoeia
  7. Scarlet Extremities
  8. All Wretch No Vomit
  9. Xtal 0.6
  10. Clear Light Of....

KEN mode released their latest album, 'Entrench', in March 2013. Track list and cover art are as follows:

Som290

zoom

  1. Counter Culture Complex
  2. No; I’m In Control
  3. Your Heartwarming Story Makes Me Sick
  4. The Terror Pulse
  5. The Promises of God
  6. Romeo Must Never Know
  7. Secret Vasectomy
  8. Figure Your Life Out
  9. Daeodon
  10. Why Don’t You Just Quit?
  11. Monomyth

Both albums are available in various CD and vinyl editions on the Season of Mist e-shop.

Biography

Hark_(c)ester_segarra_0336_small

The phoenix of classical myth was considered to be a creature of great beauty. Bursting into flames at the end of its life cycle, the bird would be reborn out of the ashes of its predecessor. HARK share a similar fate as the trio is spawned from the remnants of celebrated British heavy rockers TAINT. The creative hand of frontman Jimbob Isaac can be clearly felt throughout HARK's fantastic debut album "Crystalline". Angular riffing, pounding rhythms, and dually melodic and his unrelentingly ferocious vocals lead to galloping passages that show the maturity of a band far more honed than expected from a debut. The Welsh did not leave any detail to chance, but carefully crafted music, lyrics and visuals into an all encompassing concept. This diligence includes having their first full-length mixed by Kurt Ballou of CONVERGE fame (KVELERTAK, TORCHE), who added a powerful yet crystal clear production to HARK's unique sound. The artwork was personally designed and drawn by Jimbob Isaac, who is not just known as an outstanding musician but also working as an acclaimed graphic artist. "Crystalline" furthermore features guest vocals from Neil Fallon (CLUTCH) on the stunning track "Clear Light of....". HARK will literally rock the world with this release. Crank your volume up high and get blown away!

Line-up

Name Instrument
Jimbob Isaac Guitar & Vocals
Nikolai Ribnikov Bass
Simon Bonwick Drums

Releases Season of Mist

Som320

Crystalline

General information
: Fri, Mar 14 2014
: Tue, Mar 18 2014
: Stoner Rock
: SOM320
: available

Tour dates

Date Country Town Venue Other information
Sat, Aug 02 2014 DE Bad Kotzting Void Fest
Sat, Aug 30 2014 UK Bristol Arctangent Festival
Thu, Sep 25 2014 NL Amsterdam Winston +KEN mode
Fri, Sep 26 2014 NL Oss Groene Engel +KEN mode
Sat, Sep 27 2014 DK København Stengade +KEN mode
Sun, Sep 28 2014 DE Flensburg tba +KEN mode
Tue, Sep 30 2014 BE Bruxelles Magasin4 +KEN mode
Wed, Oct 01 2014 FR Orleans L'Astrolabe +KEN mode
Thu, Oct 02 2014 FR Nantes Ferrailleur +KEN mode
Fri, Oct 03 2014 ES Barcelona Razzmatazz +KEN mode
Sat, Oct 04 2014 ES Madrid tba +KEN mode
Sun, Oct 05 2014 ES Bilbao tba +KEN mode
Mon, Oct 06 2014 FR Toulouse Saint des Seins +KEN mode
Tue, Oct 07 2014 FR Montpellier Black Sheep +KEN mode
Wed, Oct 08 2014 IT Milano LoFi +KEN mode
Thu, Oct 09 2014 AT Innsbruck PMK +KEN mode
Fri, Oct 10 2014 DE Chemnitz AC17 +KEN mode
Sat, Oct 11 2014 DE Leipzig tba +KEN mode
Sun, Oct 12 2014 BE Liège La Zona +KEN mode
Tue, Oct 14 2014 UK London The Black Heart +KEN mode
Fri, Oct 17 2014 UK Glasgow Audio +KEN mode
Sun, Oct 19 2014 UK Swansea Garage +KEN mode
Sat, Nov 01 2014 UK Leeeds University Union Damnation Festival
  • 14-07-bastard-feast-banner-vertical
  • 14-07-corrupt-moral-altar-banner-vertical
  • 14-07-rage-nucleaire-banner-vertical
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh