Season of Mist, French independent label for Metal and Rock

Rotten Sound (Grindcore)

Logo_rotten_sound

Biography

Rotten_sound-duct_tape-001-a4-mika_aalto

ROTTEN SOUND are back and angrier than ever. Grindcore is not for the faint of heart and these Finns do not subscribe to the idea of compromise. 'Abuse to Suffer' remains true to the band's resilient roots, while not falling into the traps of chewing endlessly on an old formula gone stale or not daring to add an element of surprise when fitting the style. What sets ROTTEN SOUND apart from other protagonists in the field is an obvious intelligence that shows in their to-the-point songwriting, arrangements, and subtle inclusion of choice death metal elements in their massive sound.

ROTTEN SOUND were conceived in the city of Vaasa, Finland by guitarist Mika Aalto in 1993, who was soon joined by vocalist Keijo Niinimaa. This duo remains in place as the only original members – yet drummer Sami Latva and Kristian Toivainen on bass have meanwhile been steady members for many years as well. The Finns can proudly look back at an impressive catalogue of six highly acclaimed studio albums, seven EPs, three split singles, a single and a live DVD. Furthermore ROTTEN SOUND hit the stages of major metal and hardcore oriented festivals and toured in regular intervals alongside such renowned acts as NASUM, Phobia, Disfear, Carcass, Municipal Waste, Exhumed, Napalm Death, and Pig Destroyer among many others.

With 'Abuse to Suffer', ROTTEN SOUND are hammering out an album that equally acknowledges the band's celebrated past as well as breaking into some new harsh ground that keeps the fire burning.

Line-up

Name Instrument
Keijo Niinimaa Vocals
Mika Aalto Guitars
Kristian Toivainen Bass
Sami Latva Drums

Releases Season of Mist

Som336

Abuse To Suffer

General information
: Fri, Mar 18 2016
: Fri, Mar 18 2016
: Grindcore
: SOM336

Som285

Species at War

General information
: Fri, Jan 18 2013
: Grindcore
: SOM285
: available

Tour dates

Date Country Town Venue Other information
Fri, Mar 18 2016 FI Vaasa Hullu Pullo +Tryer +Veil
Thu, Mar 24 2016 FI Helsinki Nosturi +Feastern +Tryer +Kohti Tuhoa
Fri, Mar 25 2016 SE Stockholm Dark Days of Stockholm
Fri, Apr 01 2016 FI Jyväskylä Katse +Primitive Man
Sat, Apr 02 2016 FI Turku Klubi +Primitive Man +Sunniva
Fri, Apr 08 2016 FI Seinäjoki Bar 15 +Foreseen
Sat, Apr 09 2016 FI Vastavirta +Foreseen
Fri, Apr 22 2016 DK København BETA +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Sat, Apr 23 2016 NL Tilburg 013 +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Sun, Apr 24 2016 DE Köln MTC +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Mon, Apr 25 2016 UK London Boston Music Room +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Tue, Apr 26 2016 BE Antwerp Kavka +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Wed, Apr 27 2016 FR Paris Glazart +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Thu, Apr 28 2016 CH Lausanne Le Romandie +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Sat, Apr 30 2016 IT Brescia Circolo Colony +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Sun, May 01 2016 DE München Backstage +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Mon, May 02 2016 AT Wien Arena +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Tue, May 03 2016 DE Leipzig Conne Island +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Wed, May 04 2016 DE Berlin Cassiopeia +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Thu, May 05 2016 DE Hamburg Hafenklang +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Fri, May 06 2016 DE Rostock Alte Zuckerfabrik +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Sat, May 07 2016 SE Göteborg Truckstop Alaska +Abigail Williams +Cult Leader
Fri, May 27 2016 US Baltimore, MD Soundstage Maryland Death Fest
Sat, Jun 25 2016 FI Kauhajoki Nummirock Metal Festival exact date tbc
Sat, Jul 16 2016 CZ Trutnov Obscene Extreme Festival exact date tbc
Sat, Aug 20 2016 DE Dinkelsbühl Summer Breeze Open Air exact date tbc
  • 15-09-kylesa-vertical
  • 15-09-tsjuder-vertical
  • 15-09-ritual-killer-vertical
Mp3h Dvdh Videoh Wallpaperh