Posted on December 7, 2010

More information about Onyx

The fourth album of atmospheric doomsters AVA INFERI is entitled “Onyx” and has been scheduled for a February 14th, 2011 (one day later in the US) release. Take a look at the cover artwork and tracklist of the Portuguese / Norwegians’ new opus:

  1. Onyx
  2. The Living End
  3. A Portal
  4. ((Ghostlights))
  5. Majesty
  6. The Heathen Island
  7. By Candlelight & Mirrors
  8. Venice in Fog

Guitarist Rune Eriksen comments on the artwork: “(Witch)Crafted and dragged into sunlight by Costin Chioreanu / Twilight13Media (Absu, Grave, Demonical), this illustration portraits a more eerie visual side of Ava Inferi than our previous arts. A mysterious and sinister approach to AI’s aesthetics indeed. I really feel that it connects with the album on a musical and lyrical level too, as it is creating some sort of a window into the fields of the inspirations behind this new offering. We have always dwelled in the more obscure side of things, and even though we have weaved an occasional Wiccan flame or Bacchanalian praise into our arts, we’ve always cherished and explored the aspects of “horror”. With “Onyx” we have definitely gone deeper into it. Anyway, Costin (who also did the clip for “Last Sign of Summer”) has really done a great job, and we are thankful and grateful for the dedication and hard work he put into this work. Multumesc foarte mult!!”

View Ava Inferi