CHRISTIAN DEATH – Catastrophe Ballet – January 8, 2015

Posted on January 8, 2015

More information about Catastrophe Ballet

Legendary gothic, death rock and post-punk pioneers CHRISTIAN DEATH will have two of their trail-blazing early albums reissued on deluxe vinyl! To celebrate their 30th anniversary, milestones ‘Catastrophe Ballet’ and ‘Ashes’ will be released on black and limited edition coloured vinyl by Season of Mist on January 19th (March 24th in North American shops). All editions can already be pre-ordered from our shop.

Founded in Los Angeles in 1979 by Rozz Williams, CHRISTIAN DEATH emerged as a huge influence for the goth and death-rock movement with their debut album ‘Only Theatre of Pain’ (1982) as well as the genre-defining ‘Catastrophe Ballet’ (1984) and ‘Ashes’ (1985). The latter marks the final appearance of the classic band lineup and features the final recordings of their founder Rozz Williams alongside current CHRISTIAN DEATH main-man Valor Kand, vocalist-keyboardist Gitane Demone and drummer David Glass before Williams’ untimely demise in 1998. Their latest record ‘The American Inquisition’ was released in 2007 through Season of Mist.

  1. Beneath His Widow
  2. Awake At The Wall
  3. Sleepwalk
  4. The Drowning
  5. The Blue Hour
  6. As Evening Falls
  7. Androgynous Noise Hand Permeates
  8. Electra Descending
  9. Cervix Couch
  10. This Glass House
  11. The Fleeing Somnambulist

  1. "Ashes"
  2. "Ashes" Part 2
  3. When I Was Bed
  4. Lament (Over The Shadows)
  5. Face
  6. The Luxury Of Tears
  7. Before The Rain (previously unreleased)
  8. Of The Wound

View Christian Death