DEATHWHITE Shares New Song, “White Sleep”

Posted on May 10, 2022

More information about Grey Everlasting

Enigmatic dark metal outfit DEATHWHITE will be releasing their third full-length, ‘Grey Everlasting,’ on June 10 via Season of Mist! The band is now sharing their emotional new single, “White Sleep,” which can be heard here:

DEATHWHITE comments:

“It is our utter distinction to share the third single from Grey Everlasting, ‘White Sleep.’ Like ‘Earthtomb,’ ‘White Sleep’ explores new territory, most notably on the vocal front. We have long been wedded to clean vocals, but ‘White Sleep’ provided the opportunity to try something more aggressive.

“The song is our encapsulation of the last several years when the desire to remain in a state of eternal sleep sometimes outweighed dealing with the reality that is the world and its innumerable, unsolvable issues. It is no doubt a struggle many have experienced. In the end though, it is a far greater achievement to pull oneself up by the proverbial boot straps and forge ahead.”

  1. Nihil
  2. Earthtomb
  3. No Thought or Memory
  4. Quietly, Suddenly
  5. Grey Everlasting
  6. White Sleep
  7. Immemorial
  8. Formless
  9. So We Forget
  10. Blood and Ruin
  11. Asunder
View Deathwhite