Posted on April 5, 2011

More information about I Declare : Treason

DOCTOR MIDNIGHT & THE MERCY CULT, the super group born from the union of Hank von Helvete (ex TURBONEGRO), Tim Skold (ex MARILYN MANSON, KMFDM, SHOTGUN MESSIAH), Anders Odden (ex CELTIC FROST, SATYRICON, APOPTYGMA BERZERK), Audun Stengel (ex APOPTYGMA BERZERK) and David Husvik (ex EXTOL), has set June 6th as the release date of their debut album. The North American release will follow one day later.

This eagerly awaited piece of Metal Shock Rock is entitled “I Declare : Treason”, and here are the cover artwork and tracklisting:

  1. You Are God - Intro
  2. Sign My Name
  3. I Declare: Treason
  4. Bleed Idiot Bleed
  5. (Don't) Waste It
  6. Blame Is The Game
  7. OK (We're Just About To Die)
  8. Misconception
  9. Glory (Throw The Axe)
  10. Revenge
  11. Victorious

The limited edition digipak will include two exclusive bonus tracks, and the vinyl LP version will include yet another bonus track!

The release of the album will be preceded by the “(Don’t) Waste It” 7″ vinyl single on May 9th. Taken from the upcoming album, the title-track is a dark, catchy as hell rocker with heavy stomping groove while the fast paced, pumping “Sacrifice (The Napoleon Iscariot Chant)” appears as an exclusive B side. The 7″ vinyl will come with a digital download card and a sticker.

“(Don’t) Waste It” is available for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop and will also be released as digital download.

View Doctor Midnight & The Mercy Cult