ESOTERIC – A Pyrrhic Existence – October 15, 2019

Posted on October 15, 2019

More information about A Pyrrhic Existence

Dark experimental doom band ESOTERIC have teamed up with Invisible Oranges to release a track teaser for “Rotting in Dereliction”. The teaser is an edited version of the full song which can be found on the upcoming album ‘A Pyrrhic Existence’. The release date of the record is slated for November 8, via Season of Mist.

Listen to the track here.

The band comments: “The album continues with ‘Rotting In Dereliction,’ bringing together all of the contrasting elements ESOTERIC are known for. From ugly dissonance to harmony, from funereal dirges to bursts of speed and complex, interwoven melodies, as the band delves further into the pains of existence.”

The artwork and tracklist of ‘A Pyrrhic Existence’ can be found below. The cover artwork was created by Lisa Schubert.

  1. Descent
  2. Rotting in Dereliction
  3. Antim Yatra
  1. Consuming Lies
  2. Culmination
  3. Sick and Tired

‘A Pyrrhic Existence’ is available for pre-ordering in the Season of Mist shop.

Join ESOTERIC on their official Facebook page.

View Esoteric