Gargoyl release brand new track!

Posted on September 15, 2020

More information about Gargoyl

Progressive grunge rockers GARGOYL, which features guitarist Dave Davidson (REVOCATION) and guitarist/vocalist Luke Roberts (AYAHUASCA), are now releasing the third new track, taken from their self-titled album! The band will release their debut full-length on October 9th, 2020 via Season of Mist. Watch the new offering ‘Plastic Nothing’ the official Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE!

GARGOYL comment on the track: “Why am I so afraid that my body, my possessions, and even my mind are in a state of constant dissolution? why am I so afraid of the idea that every atom in my body came from dirt and will soon return? Maybe the tighter I hang on to being a person, being permanent, secure, the more I suffer. Maybe the tighter i hang onto the idea of a perfect world the faster it burns. Fear is like a bully that offers you protection in exchange for obedience. Perhaps if I hang on less tightly, the sum of my short fleeting life could mean something more than just living in a constant state of fear right up until my inevitable death bed.”

GARGOYL’s self-titled album is available for pre-orders HERE.

  1. Truth of a Tyrant
  2. Plastic Nothing
  3. Cursed Generation
  4. Electrical Sickness
  5. Wraith
  6. Ophidian
  7. Nightmare Conspiracy
  8. Waltz Dystopia
  9. Ambivalent I
  10. Acid Crown
  11. Asphyxia
View Gargoyl