Helfró Release Blistering First Single Off New Album

Posted on October 5, 2023

More information about Tálgröf

Icelandic black metal ensemble HELFRÓ are back with their sophomore project Tálgröf – A project inspired by the dark manifestations of the human mind. The sickness of humankind is explored through intense rhythmic passages, fusing the extremities of traditional death metal together with sombre, introspective lyrical convictions.

On the first track ‘Fláráð Fræði’, meaning Deceitful Theories, this fascinating fusion of elements breathes to life. Death metal blast beats culminate into dark melodies as the depths of the human mind are explored.

Watch the video for ‘Fláráð Fræði’ below, which was created by Guilherme Henriques.

Tálgröf comes out 1 December.

Pre-order: https://shop.season-of-mist.com/list/helfro-talgrof
Pre-save: https://orcd.co/talgrofpresave

“The lyrical theme talks about a dark, sick entity that tries to learn of the origin of its evil, intrusive thoughts,” says Ragnar Sverrisson about ‘Fláráð Fræði’.

“But it only gets sicker the more it learns.”

  1. Jarteikn (3:30)
  2. Fláráð Fræði (4:01)
  3. Fangelsaður í Tilvist að Eilífu (3:48)
  4. Þögnin Ytra, Kyrrðin Innra {4:43)
  5. Guðlegt Réttlæti (5:13)
  6. Sindur (2:28)
  7. Ildi Óhreins Anda (3:58)
  8. Traðkandi Blómin í Eigin Hjartagarði (3:21)
  9. Minning um Morðingja (4:23)
View Helfró