HELFRÓ Release ‘Traðkandi Blómin í eigin Hjartagarði’

Posted on November 14, 2023

More information about Tálgröf

Icelandic black metal ensemble HELFRÓ are back with their sophomore album Tálgröf – a project inspired by the dark manifestations of the human mind. The sickness of humankind is explored through intense rhythmic passages, fusing the extremities of traditional death metal together with sombre, introspective lyrical convictions.

The third single, ‘Traðkandi Blómin í eigin Hjartagarði’, meaning: Trampling the flowers in your own heart’s garden”, absolutely crushes the listener with destructive blast beats, chugging death metal riffs and tremolo-picked melodies. Another track exploring the facets of humanity’s worst killers – the numbing of one’s emotions is placed at the forefront in its chilling lyricism.

“We explore the idea of consciously numbing yourself of any positive emotion in preparation of committing acts that go against the fundamental laws of humanism & your own very nature.” Says vocalist Ragnar Sverrisson. “The persona is exposing themselves to violence and indifference, poisoning themselves with mind-altering substances while cutting off human contact and sleep depriving themselves.”

The sinister new single is death maelstrom that explodes into a crushing middle section before twisting around into a glorious amalgamation of death metal riffing & black metal blasting.

Watch the visualizer for ‘Traðkandi Blómin í eigin Hjartagarði’, created by Jeff Daniels below:

Tálgröf comes out 1 December.

Pre-order: https://shop.season-of-mist.com/list/helfro-talgrof
Pre-save: https://orcd.co/talgrofpresave

  1. Jarteikn (3:30)
  2. Fláráð Fræði (4:01)
  3. Fangelsaður í Tilvist að Eilífu (3:48)
  4. Þögnin Ytra, Kyrrðin Innra {4:43)
  5. Guðlegt Réttlæti (5:13)
  6. Sindur (2:28)
  7. Ildi Óhreins Anda (3:58)
  8. Traðkandi Blómin í Eigin Hjartagarði (3:21)
  9. Minning um Morðingja (4:23)
View Helfró