IMPERIUM DEKADENZ – Meadows of Nostalgia – February 26, 2013

Posted on February 26, 2013

More information about Meadows of Nostalgia

German black metal masters IMPERIUM DEKADENZ unveiled a new song from their forthcoming album ‘Meadows of Nostalgia’. The new track, entitled “Der Unweg”, is streaming now with Decibel Magazine.

IMPERIUM DEKADENZ rises from Germany’s Black Forest and delivers ‘Meadows of Nostalgia’, a black metal album in the classic sense; a desolate, morose journey from start-to-finish that transports the listener out into another place and time. Haunting, melodic guitars and passages of melancholy and despair build each song to new heights as IMPERIUM DEKADENZ craft black metal fused with nods to the old school into a unique, dismal wall of distortion.

  1. Durch das Tor...
  2. Brigobannis
  3. Aue der Nostalgie
  4. Ave Danuvi
  5. Memoria
  6. Aura Silvae
  7. Der Unweg
  8. Striga
  9. Tränen des Bacchus

‘Meadows of Nostalgia’ will be available on March 15th (March 19th in North America). The album will be available in CD format, and a deluxe double LP that is limited to 250 copies worldwide. Pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop!

View Imperium Dekadenz