THE DEVIL’S TRADE release first track & video of “Vidékek vannak idebenn”

Posted on May 3, 2023

More information about Vidékek vannak idebenn

Dark singer-songwriter act THE DEVIL’S TRADE is proud to announce the brand new album “Vidékek vannak idebenn” which will be released on July 14, 2023 via Season of Mist. In celebration, THE DEVIL’S TRADE now release the first new track ‘Flashing Through the Lack of Light’, which comes in the form of a stunning music video. The video is now streaming on YouTube HERE and on all other digital platforms HERE.

Pre-orders are now available HERE!

THE DEVIL’S TRADE comments on the album and track: “‘Vidékek vannak idebenn’ (There’s Landscapes Within) arrived in my life at a time and space where the more than decade-long period leading up to this phase in life ended, but the following one, the homecoming was albeit visible, but hasn’t yet started. This paralyzed state of floating wasn’t enough for me to make a record, I had to switch from the well-functioning, unconscious creation to a different way and to different depths.

‘Flashing Trough The Lack Of Light’ is one of the most peaceful songs I have ever written. In this period of my life, I finally see a way out from the city far from people back to the mountains and the river where I spent the most beautiful and influential times of my childhood. This exodus is the manifestation of what I have been focusing on mentally and psychically for the last few years. This song is about finding my inner peace.”

THE DEVIL’S TRADE recently announced a massive European run supporting ALCEST. A full list of confirmed shows can be found below.

THE DEVIL’S TRADE Hungary 2023
28 Apr 23 Miskolc (HU) Helynekem
29 Apr 23 Szentendre (HU) Barlang – open air
02 Jun 23 Pécs (HU) Káptalan Kert – open air
23 Jun 23 Csongrád (HU) Tisza Presszó – open air
08 Jul 23 Budapest (HU) Dürer Kert – open air / free entrance event

29 Sep 23 Metz (FR) La Bam
30 Sep 23 Bruges (BE) Cactus Club
01 Oct 23 Hamburg (DE) Knust
03 Oct 23 Copenhagen (DK) Lille Vega
04 Oct 23 Oslo (NO) Parkteatret
05 Oct 23 Stockholm (SE) Fryshuset Klubben
07 Oct 23 Dresden (DE) Stromwerk
08 Oct 23 Poznan (PL) 2Progi
09 Oct 23 Wroclaw (PL) Stary Klasztor
10 Oct 23 Hannover (DE) Musikzentrum
11 Oct 23 Frankfurt (DE) Zoom
13 Oct 23 Nijmegen (NL) Soulcrusher
14 Oct 23 Lille (FR) L’aeronef
15 Oct 23 Manchester (UK) Academy 2
16 Oct 23 Bristol (UK) SWX
17 Oct 23 Brighton (UK) Concorde 2
19 Oct 23 Vauréal (FR) Le Forum
20 Oct 23 St. Nazaire (FR) Le Vip
21 Oct 23 Rouen (FR) Le 106
22 Oct 23 Savigny-le-temple (FR) L’empreinte

  1. Én felkelék
  2. Flashing Through the Lack of Light
  3. Vidékek vannak idebenn
  4. Clear Like the Wind
  5. Liminal
  6. Fordulj kedves lovam
  7. All Kings Must Fall
  8. Új hajnal már nem jő
View The Devil's Trade