Monolith Deathcult, The


Artist: Monolith Deathcult, The

Catalog Number: SOM348

Release Date: March 23rd, 2015

Release Date US: March 24th, 2015

  1. Reign of Hell
  2. I Conquistador
  3. Der Hexenhammer
  4. Doom Of The Tawusê Melek
  5. Hangmen Also Die
  6. GeneSYS
  7. Die Waffe Mensch RMX
  8. Den Ensomme Nordens Dronning

The 2015 EP 'Bloodcvlts' is a brutal demonstration of extreme technical prowess, crushing songwriting, and a sublime dose of the Dutchmen's reckless humour. The band remains true to their close embrace of deadly '90s influences with hints of CANNIBAL CORPSE, DEATH, NILE, NAPALM DEATH, ASPHYX, and BEHEMOTH shining through these meat-grinding songs. As usual THE MONOLITH DEATHCULT refuse to shy away from lyrical topics dealing with war, terrorism, historical events, and even the controversial issue of religion. No quarter can be expected, no mercy is given. A follow-up to 2013's 'Tetragrammaton' album, the 40 minute 'Bloodcvlts' EP will undoubtedly help the fans wait for the quartet's highly anticipated next full-length.

View Monolith Deathcult, The

Other releases