Nader Sadek

In the Flesh

Artist: Nader Sadek

Catalog Number: SOM239

Release Date: May 16th, 2011

Release Date US: May 17th, 2011

  1. Awakening
  2. Petrophilia
  3. Of this Flesh (Novus Deus)
  4. Exhaust Capacitor
  5. Soulless
  6. Rusted Skin
  7. Mechanic Idolatry
  8. Sulffer
  9. Nigredo in Necromance

"In the Flesh" is the brainchild of Egyptian-born, New York-based conceptual artist Nader Sadek. Known for his impressively twisted sculptures, masks and installations used by bands such as MAYHEM and SUNN O))), Sadek is now venturing into the realm of recorded music. The band NADER SADEK emerges out of a collaboration between Sadek and some of extreme music's most talented artists with its core made up out of songwriter/vocalist Steve Tucker (ex-MORBID ANGEL), CRYPTOPSY drummer Flo Mounier and composer/guitarist Rune Eriksen (AVA INFERI, ex-MAYHEM). A host of guest appearances lends additional weight to the musical impact of "In the Flesh", which is stylistically based on masterfully executed Floridian Death Metal with a pitch black twist. The conceptual art for "In the Flesh" centers on the notion of humanity's relationship with petroleum and how this exhumation of ancient life forms serves as a self-destructive fuel to society's greed.

View Nader Sadek