Insanity Alert

Insanity Alert

Artist: Insanity Alert

Catalog Number: SOM456

Release Date: March 23rd, 2018

  1. Glorious Thrash
  2. The Claw (Of All That Is Evil)
  3. Zongo VS. Eyeball
  4. Macaroni Maniac
  5. F.U.N.
  6. Crucified By Zombies
  7. Weedgrinder
  8. Blunt In / Blunt Out
  9. Flamethrower
  10. Shit For Brains
  11. Twist-Off Betrayal
  12. Mankind Eraser
  13. Shell-Shocked
  14. Arac Attack
  15. Run To The Pit

Thrash has been heavily inspiring young metal bands ever since the 80's – with a major revival predicted on a yearly basis. Yet when INSANITY ALERT came crashing into this scene like a ten-ton wrecking-ball when their eponymous debut album hit the streets in 2014, something was different. Quite obviously, the Austrians were succeeding outrageously well in bringing the fun back into thrash metal. Following in the footsteps of SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, D.R.I., and MUNICIPAL WASTE to name a few of their influences, these Alpine mosh-monsters delivered short sharp riff attacks that makes heads bang, necks snap, and diving into the next pit mandatory.

View Insanity Alert

Other releases