Les Blessures de l’Ame [2012 reissue]

Artist: Seth

Catalog Number: SOM010R

Release Date: June 22nd, 2012

Release Date US: August 14th, 2012

  1. La quintessence du mal
  2. Hymne aux vampires (acte 1)
  3. Hymne aux vampires (acte 2)
  4. Le cercle de la renaissance
  5. Les silences doutre-tombe
  6. Dans les yeux du serpent
  7. A la mémoire de nos fréres
  8. Les Sévices de la Peste [bonus track]
  9. Corpus et Anima [bonus track]

When SETH released their legendary debut "Les Blessures de l'Âme" in 1998 it was greeted with enthusiasm by reviewers and fans alike. The French combined harsh but melodic Black Metal with a well thought out concept on vampirism. The fiendish shrieks and rasps of vocalist Vicomte Vampyr Arkames combined with the fierce and cold buzzing of the crushing guitars delivered the ideal sound for their artistic expression. Brutal, dark and surprisingly catchy "Les Blessures de l'Âme" creates gothic atmospheres supported by intelligent keyboard textures. The album quickly gained the status of a cult classic that is hard to find as it is long sold out.

View Seth

Other releases