Mörk Gryning

Maelstrom Chaos

Artist: Mörk Gryning

Catalog Number: SOM597

Release Date: December 11th, 2020

  1. A Perception of the Ancient
  2. Templars
  3. Ont blod
  4. The Menace
  5. Maelstrom Chaos
  6. My Friends
  7. The Darkness Within
  8. Bloodspring Mirage
  9. Forever Unhallowed Preponderance
  10. Dödens skald

Re-issue of MÖRK GRYNING’s third full-length ‘Maelstrom Chaos’ Swedish melodic black metallers MÖRK GRYNING’s third record ‘Maelstrom Chaos’ was recorded in the legendary Grieghallen Studios in Bergen, Norway and produced by Norwegian producer Pytten (MAYHEM, BURZUM, EMPEROR). Taking a more orchestral approach with epic arrangements and longer songs, this album is seem as the most bombastic of the band’s discography to date, culminating with the incorporation of Mozart's "Lacrimosa" in the song "The Menace".

View Mörk Gryning



'Tusen år har gått’ (1995) re-issue on vinyl
'Return Fire' (1996) re-issue on vinyl
'Maelstrom Chaos' (2001) re-issue on vinyl
'Pieces of Primal Expressionism' (2003) re-issue on vinyl

Other releases