Imperium Dekadenz

Meadows of Nostalgia

Artist: Imperium Dekadenz

Catalog Number: SUA033

Release Date: March 15th, 2013

Release Date US: March 19th, 2013

  1. Durch das Tor...
  2. Brigobannis
  3. Aue der Nostalgie
  4. Ave Danuvi
  5. Memoria
  6. Aura Silvae
  7. Der Unweg
  8. Striga
  9. Tränen des Bacchus

Following the highly successful "Procella Vadens" (2010), which carried the name IMPERIUM DEKADENZ far beyond the borders of their native Germany, comes an album that is even stronger in all respects: "Meadows of Nostagia" captures its listeners by the obvious intelligence behind subtly complex and multi-layered compositions and lyrics combined with a strong emotional passion and an intuitive ease of accessibility. IMPERIUM DEKADENZ quickly gained a dedicated following with their debut album "…und die Welt ward kalt und leer" (2006) as well as its successor "Dämmerung der Szenarien" (2007). The duo's atmospheric style evolving out of Norwegian Black Metal enhanced by melodic interludes and fragile acoustic parts reached a peak on "Procella Vadens", which led to invitations to prestigious festivals like Inferno (NO), Wacken Open Air (DE), Summerbreeze (DE) and many more. Now "Meadows of Nostagia" will reach new heights!

View Imperium Dekadenz

Other releases