Artist: Murmur

Catalog Number: SUA017

Release Date: January 17th, 2014

Release Date US: January 21st, 2014

  1. Water From Water
  2. Bull Of Crete
  3. Al-Malik
  4. Recuerdos
  5. Zeta II Reticuli
  6. Zeta II Reticuli, pt 2
  7. King In Yellow
  8. When Blood Leaves

Chicago's MURMUR has reemerged an altogether different beast than the one that spawned 2010's morose `Mainlining the Lugubrious'. On their new album 'Murmur' the band, led by guitarist/vocalist Matthias Vogels, craft music as distinct and progressive as anything to ever come from the US heavy-rock underground. The music is angular and propulsive; flexing fluid time and meter changes as they build to dizzying crescendos, before collapsing into moments of fragile subtlety. 'Murmur' spans the spectrum from primal to provocative, and is the crossroad where a wild pastiche of influences (black metal, experimental jazz, midwest punk and noise rock, and more) meet. `Murmur' is one of the most innovative, groundbreaking albums ever to be spawned from the modern black metal scene. Recommended if You Like: NACHTMYSTIUM, DEATHSPELL OMEGA, BLUT AUS NORD, DYSRHYTHMIA, KING CRIMSON

View Murmur