Ophidian Wheel

Artist: Septicflesh

Catalog Number: SOM287

Release Date: October 25th, 2013

Release Date US: October 29th, 2013

  1. The Future Belongs To The Brave
  2. The Ophidian Wheel
  3. Phallic Litanies
  4. Razor Blades Of Guilt
  5. Tartarus
  6. On The Topmost Step Of The Earth
  7. Microcosmos
  8. Geometry In Static
  9. Shamanic Rite
  10. Heaven Below
  11. Enchantment
  12. The Ophidian Wheel [unreleased mix]
  13. Phallic Litanies [unreleased mix]
  14. On The Topmost Step Of The Earth [unreleased mix]

Ophidian Wheel', the third proper full-length from the Greek dark metal masters SEPTICFLESH, marks a critical turning point in the band's career. On this album, SEPTICFLESH further expanded their musical vocabulary, and added female soprano vocalist Natalie Rassoulis. 'Ophidian Wheel' sees the band moving even further into the symphonic-laden and classically-tinged metal arrangements that have become their calling card. 'Ophidian Wheel' is the latest in Season of Mist's series of deluxe SEPTICFLESH reissues, and is now remastered and repackaged (by frontman Seth Siro Antoniou) to include three previously unreleased bonus tracks.

View Septicflesh

Other releases