Skandinavisk Misantropi

Artist: Skitliv

Catalog Number: SOM205

Release Date: October 19th, 2009

  1. Luciferon (Intro)
  2. Slow Pain Coming
  3. Hollow Devotion
  4. Skandinavisk Misantropi
  5. Towards the Shores of Loss
  6. A Valley Below
  7. Densetsu
  8. ScumDrug

SKITLIV is the new brainchild of enigmatic singer Maniac, whose often erratic and self-mutilating performances as figurehead of MAYHEM, the legendary founders of Norwegian Black Metal, remains shrouded in awe, mystery and revolting rumour. After shedding this dark duty to his predecessor Attila Csihar once more, Maniac spent long months of brooding over this album and assembling an impressive cast to support him: SHINING's no less controversial vocalist Niklas Kvarforth joined on guitar and also added his amazing voice, while Maniac displays his stunning range and many-sidedness as an exceptional vocal artist ranging from acerbic snarling enmity over desperate wails to fearsome primordial rage. True to its proverbial title "Skandinavisk Misantropi", which was conceived long before celebrated Norwegian artist and author Matias Faldbakken released his controversial trilogy of the same name, SKITLIV deliver a bleak soundtrack to personal apocalypse: dark, loathing, hating and full of venomous spite. "Skandinavisk Misantropi" is the musical equivalent of an opening of the veins and pouring out of all emotions. Adding to this miasma of hopelessness are the outstanding performances of famous guest vocalists Attila Csihar (MAYHEM), David Tibet (CURRENT 93) and Gaahl (GOD SEED, TRELLDOM, WARDRUNA). Finally the careful and organic mastering of Andrew Liles (CURRENT 93) has given this musical gem its glorious multi-faceted finish. Be warned: "Skandinavisk Misantropi" will change your life!

View Skitliv