What Hell is about

Artist: Dagoba

Catalog Number: SOM122

Release Date: February 20th, 2006

  1. What Hell Is About...
  2. Die Tomorrow (...What if you should ?)
  3. The Fall of Men
  4. The Man Youre Not
  5. Cancer
  6. Its All About Time
  7. The Things Apart
  8. The Things Within
  9. LivinDead
  10. 042104
  11. Morphine
  12. The Apostle of Your Last War
  13. The White Guy (Suicide)

Produced by Tue Madsen. Featuring Vortex from Dimmu Borgir and Arcturus! Limited METALBOX edition! Young, talented and hungry; what other words could better describe the four members of DAGOBA ? Furious maybe. With machine-like drums, crushing guitars, pounding bass, powerful vocals, and a touch of electronics, DAGOBA crafted their self-titled first album in 2003 (released through EMI France) and is about to come back with a second album early 2006, released through Season of Mist for the world. About their debut Hard N'Heavy gushed "Impressive! Huge! This album is killer.", Rock Hard shrieked "DAGOBA just wrote the soundtrack to murder!" and Rock Sound said "DAGOBA crushes everything and leaves no one alive!" Highlights of the following tour included opening for MACHINE HEAD in Brussels, for FEAR FACTORY in Amsterdam, and playing the 2004 Dour festival (Belgium) in front of thousands of people. After recently opening for KORN on the only date in the South of France, DAGOBA now present their brand-new album "What Hell is About", recorded in Antfarm studio with producer Tue Madsen (MNEMIC, HATESPHERE, THE HAUNTED). A very successful collaboration and producer Tue Madsen says : "This is one record the world will notice !". As the icing on the cake, special guest vocals on two of the songs were provided by Simen "Vortex" Hestnaes (DIMMU BORGIR, ARCTURUS).

View Dagoba

Other releases