The Abbey

Word of Sin

Artist: The Abbey

Catalog Number: SOM676

Release Date: February 17th, 2023

    Word of Sin

  1. Rat King
  2. A Thousand Dead Witches
  3. Crystallion
  4. Starless
  5. Desert Temple
  6. Widow’s Will
  7. Queen of Pain
  8. Old Ones: Prequel
  9. Old Ones

Drawing lyrical inspiration from esoteric organizations, their beliefs and own practices, Finnish music veteran Jesse Heikkinen and co-lead vocalist Natalie Koskinen (Shape of Despair) weaved ritualistic tales from the darkest corners of themselves to pair with music that is a provocative, alluring kaleidoscope of dark, heavy rock. The result is the mystical Word of Sin, The Abbey’s nine-song debut long-player. Featuring former Sentenced and The Man-Eating Tree drummer Vesa Ranta, Janne Markus (guitar, also of The Man-Eating Tree) and Henri Arvola (bass), the emerging progressive doom rock band debut album is certain to entrance and captivate the listeners with its spell.

View The Abbey



Digital Download
CD Digipak
2x12" Vinyl Gatefold - Black
2x12" Coloured Vinyl Gatefold - Crystal Clear
2x12" Coloured Vinyl Gatefold - Red & Black Marbled