ASCENSION – New Signing – October 30, 2014

Posted on October 30, 2014

More information about The Dead Of The World

Season of Mist is proud to announce the signing of occult black metal tyrants ASCENSION for North America. The band will release a new album, titled ‘The Dead of the World’ on December 24th in North America on CD and limited edition LP. The album artwork was created by WATAIN’s Erik Danielsson and can be viewed together with the tracklist below.

ASCENSION’s ‘The Dead of the World’ follows their ambitious debut album, ‘Consolamentum’ (2010). Through rare festival appearances and a penchant for orthodox black metal in both aural and visual presentation, ASCENSION have instantly become a staple in the European and North American black metal underground. The Germans have performed at prestigious festivals such as Maryland Deathfest, Deathkult Open Air, Hellfest and more, on the backs of well received EPs and a formidable full-length.

  1. The Silence of Abel
  2. Death's Golden Temple
  3. Black Ember
  4. Unlocking Tiamat
  5. Deathless Light
  6. The Dark Tomb Shines
  7. Mortui Mundi

On further news, ASCENSION have announced their first-ever European tour. The “Under Four Wings of Death Tour” starts on February 19th, 2015 and will see the band hit various European countries including Germany, France, England, and more. A full list of shows will be revealed soon.

View Ascension