CARACH ANGREN Announce New Album

Posted on February 20, 2020

More information about Franckensteina Strataemontanus

The Dutch masters of horror CARACH ANGREN are back with their 6(66)th full length ‘Franckensteina Strataemontanus’! The new monster will be released on May 29, 2020 via Season of Mist.

A first glimpse of music can be found in a teaser here!

CARACH ANGREN comment: “We are very proud to announce the release of our upcoming sixth album, ‘Franckensteina Strataemontanus’. On this album we resurrect the ghost of the infamous Johann Conrad Dippel and tell his story in a whirlwind of both horrible facts and fiction. Musically, there will be everything you have come to expect from us, taken to a whole new cinematic level. Get a taste of what is coming in the teaser below and prepare yourselves for the unearthing of our most ambitious album to date!”

CARACH ANGREN are furthermore releasing the cover artwork, which is created by Stefan Heilemann, and track list of ‘Franckensteina Strataemontanus’. Both can be be viewed below.

  1. Here in German Woodland
  2. Scourged Ghoul Undead
  3. Franckensteina Strataemontanus
  4. The Necromancer
  5. Sewn for Solitude
  6. Operation Compass
  7. Monster
  8. Der Vampir von Nürnberg
  9. Skull with a Forked Tongue
  10. Like a Conscious Parasite I Roam

Find all CARACH ANGREN merchandise here.

Follow CARACH ANGREN on Facebook

View Carach Angren