FOSCOR – Les Irreals Versions – June 27, 2018

Posted on June 27, 2018

More information about Les Irreals Versions

Catalan atmospheric metal band FOSCOR have revealed the details of their digital album ‘Les Irreals Versions”, to be released on August 24, 2018. Furthermore, a new lyric video for the track “Encenalls de Mort (Irreals),” from the upcoming record has been published. The video can be viewed below.

‘Les Irreals Versions’, the title aptly translating to ‘The Unreal Versions’, can be seen as a continuation of the album ‘Les Irreals Visions’, released a little more than a year ago. Six tracks, taken from previous albums, have been re-arranged and recorded from zero. FOSCOR introduces different instruments to the compositions, creating a more intimate feel and ambient approach, ultimately taking the music to new boundaries.

Watch the video at the official Season of Mist Youtube Channel here.

FOSCOR comment: “Our creative foundations call for a transformation of all moments to eternal, reaching a reconciliation between the far beyond and the here, matching the spiritual and earthly level of our nature. As we set during the creative process for ‘Les Irreals Visions’, common things must acquire a new meaning, and so this compilation of songs digs into this aim.

The world must be poetized, and taking our own songs to the most intimate level, we were able to expand its dimension and memory. A pleasant experience shared with pure artists, which today we are more than proud to present you with this first visual and acoustic approach. This time-lapse video experience sets a metaphor of a personal and individual experience.

“Encenalls de Mort (Irreals)” translate as “Shavings of Death”, is based on our vocalist Fiar experience during his grandfather’s last hours. Watching him touch a sort of invisible sparks or falling leaves in front of him, gave him the idea that perhaps by catching these invisible things in the very last moment you are saving some life shavings: memories, experiences and moments you love but that Death asks you to leave behind.”

FOSCOR have also revealed the artwork and track-list of ‘Les Irreals Versions’, which can be viewed below.

  1. Instants (Irreals)
  2. Altars (Irreals)
  3. Encenalls De Mort (Irreals)
  4. Espectres Al Cau (Irreals)
  5. Les Irreals Visions (Irreals)
  6. L.Amor.t (Irreals)

Join FOSCOR on their official Facebook page.

View Foscor