THE GREAT OLD ONES – Cosmicism – June 18, 2019

Posted on June 18, 2019

More information about Cosmicism

French Lovecraftian black metal masters THE GREAT OLD ONES have unveiled the cover art, album title and track titles of their upcoming new record, ‘Cosmicism’. Furthermore, the band has shared an album teaser, which can be found below. The album is set for worldwide release in the fall of 2019.

Check out the album teaser on the official Season of Mist YouTube Channel HERE.

Vocalist and guitarist Benjamin Guerry comments: “’Cosmicism’ is a literary philosophy developed by H.P. Lovecraft. In summary, this philosophy expresses the fact that humans are totally insignificant in the light of what is happening in the cosmos, events that we can’t understand, issues that are beyond us. Each song on this album features a specific Lovecraftian entity, as well as the protagonist who meets her, sinking into admiration and madness.”

The artwork for ‘Cosmicism’ has been created by Jeff Grimal and can be viewed below, together with the tracklist.

  1. Cosmic Depths
  2. The Omniscient
  3. Of Dementia
  4. Lost Carcosa
  5. A Thousand Young
  6. Dreams of the Nuclear Chaos
  7. Nyarlathotep

Find all merchandise of THE GREAT OLD ONES in the Season of Mist shop.

Join THE GREAT OLD ONES on their official Facebook page.

View The Great Old Ones