NECRONOMICON – UNUS – December 11, 2019

Posted on December 11, 2019

More information about UNUS

Canadian blackened death metal masters NECRONOMICON have partnered up with Dread Central to premiere their horror-fueled music video for the song, “The Thousand Masks.” The track is taken from the band’s latest record, ‘UNUS’, which was released this October via Season of Mist. The NSFW video, which serves as a cautionary tale of why you shouldn’t mess with the grimoire, can be seen below.


Speaking of the video, Rob ‘The Witch’ comments: “Over 30 years ago we started a project called Necronomicon writing about H.P. Lovecraft mythos and with time passing, we decided to pay homage to the origin of our name and fully embrace it. The stars are aligned the time is right to reveal the many forms under “The Thousand masks”.

The album cover and the tracklist of ‘UNUS’ can be found below. The cover art has been created by Simon Bossert.

  1. From Ashes into Flesh
  2. Infinitum Continuum
  3. Paradise Lost
  4. The Price of a Soul
  5. Singularis Dominus
  6. The Thousand Masks
  7. Ascending The throne of Baator
  8. Fhtagn
  9. Cursed MMXIX
  10. Vox Draconis

Join NECRONOMICON on their official Facebook page.

‘UNUS’ is available in various formats in the Season of Mist shop.

View Necronomicon