SAOR Reveals New Album ‘Origins,’ Shares Title Track & Music Video

Posted on April 26, 2022

More information about Aura (remastered)

Caledonian metal pioneer SAOR will be releasing its fifth full-length album, ‘Origins,’ on June 24 via Season of Mist! The album artwork, tracklist, and other details can be found below! Inspired by the myths and tales of the Scottish highlands, ‘Origins’ takes the listener deep into the Scottish heartlands while delivering SAOR‘s signature hybrid of atmospheric black metal and folk.

In conjunction with the album announcement, SAOR is now sharing the title track along with a music video! The clip was created by Guilherme Henriques and can be found here:

SAOR mastermind Andy Marshall comments, “It’s been a long wait and an unpredictable few years but I’m very happy to finally be sharing this song with everyone! A lot of hard work went into making Origins and I can’t wait to let you all here the full album in June.”

Pre-orders for ‘Origins’ are live in the shop here:

Pre-save the record across all streaming services here:
  1. Call of the Carnyx
  2. Fallen
  3. The Ancient Ones
  4. Aurora
  5. Beyond the Wall
  6. Origins
View Saor