TEMIC announce new album with “Count Your Losses”

Posted on July 11, 2023

More information about Terror Management Theory

New prog metal sensation TEMIC (international band), with members of DEVIN TOWNSEND, THE NEAL MORSE BAND, SHINING and MARATON, have announced the first details of their debut album “Terror Management Theory”! The album will be released on November 17, 2023 via Season of Mist and a first track ‘Count Your Losses’ is now available in the form of a music video HERE. The link may be freely spread throughout your channels.

Pre-orders are now available HERE. Pre-save the album HERE.

TEMIC comment on the new track: “Count Your Losses depicts the beginning of our journey. Not only is this track the one that finally opens TEMIC’s door to the public, but it also is the very first track ever written by us, as TEMIC. We have been anxiously waiting for this moment, and now it’s finally here. Join us in this celebration!”

TEMIC are:
Fredrik Bergersen (Maraton, 22) – Vocals
Eric Gillette (The Neal Morse Band, Mike Portnoy’s Shattered Fortress) – Guitars and Backing Vocals
Simen Sandnes (Shining, Arkentype)  – Drums and Percussion
Diego Tejeida (Devin Townsend, Mike Portnoy’s Shattered Fortress, ex-Haken) – Keyboards and Sound Design


  1. TMT
  2. Through the Sands of Time
  3. Falling Away
  4. Count Your Losses
  5. Skeletons
  6. Acts of Violence
  7. Friendly Fire
  8. Paradigm
  9. Once More
  10. Mothallah