No Need to Reason

Artist: Kontinuum

Catalog Number: SOM398

Release Date: July 6th, 2018

  1. Shivers
  2. Lifelust
  3. Warm Blood
  4. Neuron
  5. No Need to Reason
  6. Low Road
  7. Erotica
  8. Stargaze
  9. Two Moons
  10. Black Feather

KONTINUUM have the rare ability to create dark music that at the same time comes with an embracing warmth and emotional appeal. The Icelanders' third album, 'No Need To Reason' continues the thread spun on previous full-length 'Kyrr', but expands the possibilities and range of the band's musical horizon. Ambient, rock, wave influences and other stylistic sources of inspiration melt into a melancholic yet glittering masterpiece. Like the blue ice, black beaches and other spectacular landscapes of their North Atlantic home, 'No Need To Reason' keeps changing and shifting, while KONTINUUM seem to keep an underlying epic and mythical theme.

View Kontinuum



CD Digipak
LP Gatefold black
LP Gatefold blue (ltd 300)
T-shirt Second Circles (POD)