Sixteen Tons

Artist: Weedeater

Catalog Number: SOM322

Release Date: September 26th, 2014

Release Date US: September 30th, 2014

  1. Bull
  2. Potbelly
  3. Time Served
  4. Dummy
  5. #3
  6. Woe’s Me
  7. Buzz
  8. Lines
  9. Riff
  10. Kira May

Following 2001's massive debut '…and Justice for Y'All', the crushing second full-length 'Sixteen Tons' kept the buzz growing the following year, while critics were still struggling to put a tag on their sound. Nearly everybody agreed that stoner rock, doom, sludge and some crusty elements were part of the mix, which the band simply calls "weed metal". Produced by renowned engineer Billy Anderson (EYEHATEGOD, NEUROSIS).

View Weedeater

Other releases