Artist: Engel

Catalog Number: SOM226

Release Date: November 8th, 2010

Release Date US: January 11th, 2011

  1. Six Feet Deep
  2. Sense the Fire
  3. For Those Who Will Resist
  4. Feed the Weak
  5. To the End
  6. Every Sin (Leaves a Mark)
  7. Down
  8. Heartsick
  9. Threnody
  10. Burn
  11. Perfect Isis

ENGEL's debut album "Absolute Design" (2007) was rewarded with great reviews as well as tours and shows with TRIVIUM, ARCH ENEMY, DIMMU BORGIR, and AMON AMARTH among others. Now ENGEL are back with a piece of heaven for any friend of Modern Metal. Their second album "Threnody" raises the standard set by the Swedes' debut sky high. Hard, rhythmical and atmospheric guitar work is combined with powerful yet gracefully delicate, heavy and punching work of drum and base. ENGEL hold the balance between skill and brutality, melody and dynamic, classic metal influences and new-school characteristics. "Threnody" combines diverse influences as LINKIN PARK, LAMB OF GOD and SOILWORK with ENGEL's very own sound. Modern Metal from Sweden at its best!

View Engel

Other releases