ARCHSPIRE – The Lucid Collective – March 12, 2015

Posted on March 12, 2015

More information about The Lucid Collective

ARCHSPIRE continue their series of playthrough videos with an insane vocal contribution by their frontman Oliver Rae Aleron, which was released via Gear Gods. You can also watch the clip on the band’s channel here. The Canadians are currently touring the US. See below for all remaining dates.

On further news, fast-rising, technical death metal force ARCHSPIRE have announced a new US tour! The road trip starts on March 3rd and sees the band perform alongside FALLUJAH across the Western US, and playing select dates across Seattle, Denver, Portland, San Francisco, Austin, and more. The band will also perform at South By Southwest as part of the Metalsucks Showcase and more. A full list of confirmed tour dates can be found below.

3/12 Hollywood, CA @ The Whiskey
3/14 Santa Ana, CA @ Malones
3/15 San Diego, CA @ House of Blues
3/16 Phoenix, AZ @ Joe’s Grotto
3/18 Austin, TX @ Metalsucks SXSW Showcase
3/20 Austin, TX @ NEMHF SXSW Showcase
3/21 Mission, TX @ Never Say Never Fest
3/22 Fort Worth, TX @ South by So What Fest

Previously ARCHSPIRE guitarist Dean Lamb released instructional guitar videos via Gear Gods. In this series the string wizard discusses techniques, soloing with special focus on his feats found on fast-rising technical death metal force’s latest album ‘The Lucid Collective’, and more.

ARCHSPIRE also published footage of drummer extraordinaire Spencer Prewett playing live at this year’s Housecore Horror Fest. Watch the sticksman perform the track “Seven Crowns and the Oblivion Chain” on

“Seven Crowns and the Oblivion Chain” is taken from the band’s recent full-length ‘The Lucid Collective’, which is streaming in full here and available from the Season of Mist shop.

‘The Lucid Collective’ was recorded at Rain City Recorders, in Vancouver, B.C. and was engineered, mixed, and mastered by Stuart McKillop (BAPTISTS, BISON B.C.) with additional engineering by Curtis Buckoll and Mark Mckitrick. The band documented their stay at the studio, and the footage can be found here.

Artwork and tracklist for ‘The Lucid Collective’ can be viewed below:

  1. Lucid Collective Somnambulation
  2. Scream Feeding
  3. The Plague Of AM
  4. Fathom Infinite Depth
  5. Join Us Beyond
  6. Seven Crowns And The Oblivion Chain
  7. Kairos Chamber
  8. Spontaneous Generation
View Archspire