CHRISTIAN DEATH Reveals New Album + First Single, Announces U.S. Tour

Posted on February 9, 2022

Gothic death rock pioneers CHRISTIAN DEATH will be releasing their brand new full-length, ‘Evil Becomes Rule,’ on May 6, 2022 via Season of Mist! The cover art, tracklist, and additional details can be found below! The band is now sharing the first single, “Blood Moon,” along with a visualizer at THIS LOCATION.

In addition, CHRISTIAN DEATH has announced a North American tour! The trek will kick off on May 5 in Akron, OH and will conclude in Brooklyn, NY on May 29! Tickets are on sale now – the full run of dates can be found below and more dates are TBA!

‘Evil Becomes Rule’ can be pre-ordered HERE and pre-saved across digital streaming services HERE.

In addition, CHRISTIAN DEATH has been reissuing their acclaimed catalog via Season of Mist! All special editions and reissues can be found at THIS LOCATION.

01. The Alpha and The Omega
02. New Messiah
03. Elegant Sleeping
04. Blood Moon [LISTEN]
05. Abraxas We Are
06. The Warning
07. Beautiful
08. Rise and Shine
09. Evil Becomes Rule
10. Who Am I (Part 1)
11. Who Am I (Part 2)
Christian Death live dates:
05/05: Akron, OH @ Empire Concert Club
05/09: Denver, CO @ HQ*
05/10: Salt Lake City, UT @ Liquid Joe’s*
05/12: Albany, CA @ Ivy Room*
05/14-15: Pasadena, CA @ Cruel World Festival [TICKETS]
05/17: San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar*
05/18: Mesa, AZ @ Nile Theater*
05/20: San Antonio, TX @ Rock Box
05/21: Houston, TX @ White Oak Music Hall
05/22: Ft. Worth, TX @ @ Rail Club Live
05/24: St. Louis, MO @ Red Flag
05/26: Pittsburgh, PA @ Hard Rock Cafe
05/29: Brooklyn, NY @ Saint Vitus
* w/ LUNA13


  1. The Alpha and The Omega
  2. New Messiah
  3. Elegant Sleeping
  4. Blood Moon
  5. Abraxas We Are
  6. The Warning
  7. Beautiful
  8. Rise and Shine
  9. Evil Becomes Rule
  10. Who Am I (Part 1)
  11. Who Am I (Part 2)
View Christian Death