DEATHWHITE – For a Black Tomorrow – June 19, 2018

Posted on June 19, 2018

More information about For a Black Tomorrow

DEATHWHITE have announced their first-ever live appearance slated for Friday, September 7 at Mr. Smalls in Pittsburgh, PA. They will be joined by fellow Pittsburgh traditional doom metallers ARGUS. Read the band’s statement below.

Regarding the live appearance, the band comments, “Since our 2012 formation, we have frequently stated our intention to never play live. It was never a suitable idea until we had the good fortune of aligning ourselves with Season of Mist, who, along with several other people close to the band helped us realize this endeavor. Therefore, it is with great pleasure that our first-ever show will take place this September with ARGUS, a band who we not only respect immensely but also enjoy a personal relationship with. As a result of expanding our lineup to include a second guitarist/backing vocalist and bassist, we have spent the better part of this year rehearsing the songs from our recent album, ‘For A Black Tomorrow’, as well as the songs from our 2015 ‘Solitary Martyr’ EP. We plan on replicating the sound of both albums to the best of our ability in addition to providing a visual component fitting of our overall aesthetic. In other words: This should be a memorable experience for all parties involved.”

DEATHWHITE are performing in support of their new album, ‘For a Black Tomorrow’. The artwork and track list of the album can be viewed below.

  1. The Grace of the Dark
  2. Contrition
  3. Poisoned
  4. Just Remember
  5. Eden
  6. Dreaming the Inverse
  7. Death and the Master
  8. Prison of Thought
  9. For a Black Tomorrow

‘For a Black Tomorrow’ is still available for ordering at the Season of Mist shop!

Join DEATHWHITE on their official Facebook page!

View Deathwhite