GREEN CARNATION release acoustic video for ‘Time in a Bottle’

Posted on June 30, 2022

More information about The Acoustic Verses (Remastered)

In celebration of the previously announced acoustic tour dates, Norwegian progressive band GREEN CARNATION are now releasing the acoustic performance of the Jim Croce song “Time in a Bottle”. The video was recorded in June 2022 and can now be viewed via the Season of Mist YouTube channel HERE.

Vocalist Kjetil Nordhus comments: “We are a band who like to surprise our fans, and sometimes even ourselves. We will include one unique cover song on each date of the tour. This is a nice way to present different shows every day and hopefully our fans will enjoy that. A while ago, we asked our Facebook followers what song they would like to hear in a Green Carnation version, and this one came up. It is a beautiful song, and we do think we have managed to put our own stamp on it! What other cover songs that might be included during The Acoustic Verses Tour 2022, we don’t want to reveal yet! It wouldn’t be too much of a surprise if we told people which songs we have chosen. But one of them will a song in a language that I have never sung before….”

‘The Acoustic Verses (remastered)’ is out now via Season of Mist and is available in the shop HERE. Listen to the album HERE.

02 Sep 22 Vennesla (NO) Vennesla Kulturhus
03 Sep 22 Oslo (NO) Oslo Konserthus
06 Sep 22 Hamburg (DE) Noctspeicher
07 Sep 22 Copenhagen (DK) Hotel Cecil
08 Sep 22 Stockholm (SE) Södra Teatern
09 Sep 22 Helsinki (FI) Ääniwalli
23 Sep 22 Kristiansand (NO) Kilden teater og kulturhus

+The Gathering
25 Nov 22 Leeuwarden (NL) De Neushoorn
26 Nov 22 Utrecht (NL) Tvioli
27 Nov 22 Maastricht (NL) Muziekgieterij

  1. Sweet Leaf
  2. The Burden is Mine… Alone
  3. Maybe?
  4. Child`s Play, part 3
  5. Alone
  6. 9-29-045
  7. Six Ribbons
  8. Transparent Me
  9. High Tide Waves
  10. Child`s Play, part 3 (live version)


View Green Carnation