Green Carnation

The Acoustic Verses (Remastered)

Artist: Green Carnation

Catalog Number: SOM565

Release Date: December 3rd, 2021

  1. Sweet Leaf
  2. The Burden is Mine… Alone
  3. Maybe?
  4. Child`s Play, part 3
  5. Alone
  6. 9-29-045
  7. Six Ribbons
  8. Transparent Me
  9. High Tide Waves
  10. Child`s Play, part 3 (live version)

The 15th anniversary remaster of GREEN CARNATION's cult acoustic album 'The Acoustic Verses' comes with bonus tracks 'Transparent Me' and 'Child's Play, Part 3 (live version)'. Back in 2006, Norwegian progressive metal band GREEN CARNATION surprised everyone with an all acoustic record. The album represents a very special step in the band's progressive career, as they combined the warmer and softer sound of an unplugged set with their earlier established progressive style and melancholic mood. From the folky influences of "Alone" to the dark vibrations of "Sweet Leaf", the record is brimming with raw emotional power that only a few bands master.

View Green Carnation



CD Digipak
Black Vinyl
Coloured Vinyl

Other releases