KHONSU – Anomalia – July 10, 2012

Posted on July 10, 2012

More information about Anomalia

As previously announced, Season of Mist recently signed Norwegian act KHONSU, S. Gronbech’s new project. The band’s debut album is entitled “Anomalia” and will hit the stores on August 24th (28th in North America).

You can already check out new song “The Host” on the Media Player of Season of Mist’s Facebook page.

  1. In Otherness
  2. The Host
  3. Darker Days Coming
  4. Inhuman States
  5. So Cold
  6. The Malady
  7. Va Shia (Into The Spectral Sphere)

Under their former name MERAH, KHONSU already performed at this year’s edition of the prestigious Inferno Festival in Oslo. Even without an album out the band from Trondheim was invited on the strength of their demo alone. Their musically and visually impressive performance gained the Norwegians excellent reviews. Now KHONSU reveal their true strength with debut album “Anomalia”. Let this sinister blend of rock, metal, and electronic elements enchant you with its epic and desolate atmospheres!

“Anomalia” will be released as CD digipack limited to the first pressing, hand-numbered double gatefold LP with digital download card and exclusive t-shirts will be designed. All items available soon for pre-order on Season of Mist’s e-shop soon!

View Khonsu