SHAPE OF DESPAIR – Monotony Fields – April 23, 2015

Posted on April 23, 2015

More information about Monotony Fields

SHAPE OF DESPAIR have unveiled the artwork and tracklist as well as the first new song and title track of their forthcoming full-length ‘Monotony Fields’, which has been scheduled for release on June 15th (and one day later in North America). The atmospheric funeral doom jewel ‘Monotony Fields’ is exclusively streaming via these official media partners below.

Metal Hammer (DE)
Soundi (FI)
Thrashocore (FR)
Rockoverdose (GR)
Lángoló Gitárok (HU)
Metal Wani (IN)
Metaliotalia (IT)
Eternal Terror (NO)
Against Magazine (PT)
Decibel (US)

The band comments on this song: “For us, ‘Monotony Fields’ is the song, which reflects the album and its atmosphere the most”, tells guitarist Jarno Salomaa, “a slow trip into the mind of desperation.”

‘Monotony Fields’ is now available for pre-order via the Season of Mist shop at this link. SHAPE OF DESPAIR have furthermore revealed the artwork and tracklist of ‘Monotony Fields’. Both can be viewed below.

  1. Reaching The Innermost
  2. Monotony Fields
  3. Descending Inner Night
  4. The Distant Dream Of Life
  5. Withdrawn
  6. In Longing
  7. The Blank Journey
  8. Written In My Scars

SHAPE OF DESPAIR have been confirmed for two festival dates this summer. More shows will be announced soon.

19 Jun 15 Clisson (FR) Hellfest Open Air
21 Aug 15 Alba Iulia Fortress (RO) Dark Bombastic Evening (exact date TBA)

SHAPE OF DESPAIR’s current line-up is as follows:

Henri Koivula: vocals
Natalie Koskinen: vocals
Jarno Salomaa: guitars, keyboard
Tomi Ullgren: guitars
Sami Uusitalo: bass
Samu Ruotsalainen: drums

View Shape of Despair