syk Streaming Intensively Innovated New Album

Posted on May 9, 2024

More information about eartHFlesh

syk are relentless in their pursuit of sonic evolution. Since 2013, the Italtian band have consistently delivered avant-garde metal that will make your head not only bang but spin. Their new album is even more innovative and intense. eartHFlesh doesn’t just push the envelope. It tears it apart.

eartHFlesh comes out tomorrow, Friday, May 10. But you can listen to all eight pummeling and thought-provoking songs today on the Season of Mist YouTube channel.

Listen to eartHFlesh:

Pre-order and pre-save:

eartHFlesh showcases syk’s deadly expertise. The album is brutal yet meticulous in its craft. Frontman Stefano Ferrian (guitars), alongside stellar performances from Marcello Cravini (guitars), Alan La Roca (bass), and Federico Leone (drums) plunge listeners into a dark and ambitious vision for progressive metal.  Hard-hitting tracks such as I am the beast and the Cross are groundbreaking journeys through despair and destruction, while fitting perfectly within the album’s overarching narrative of societal decay and internal strife.

syk’s collaborative history, which includes unexpected stage performances with metal icons like Phil H. Anselmo and connections with influential labels such as Housecore Records, underpins eartHFlesh‘s significance in their illustrious career.

Praise for eartHFlesh

“The eight tracks offer an intensely enthralling listening experience that will keep fans of the genre engaged for a long time.” – Musika (90/100)

This has to be a contender for “album of the year.” – Metal Temple (10/10)

SYK is an interesting discovery, blending oppression and heaviness with a mysterious, suffocating touch and jerky quasi-permanent rhythms.” – Acta Infernalis (85/100)

The Italian quartet is well attuned to each other and therefore manages to maintain the most pounding rhythms very tightly, somewhat like the extreme version of Gojira or Meshuggah.” – Rock Tribune (8/10)

For those who clamour for darker, emotive and surprising aspects to their death metal, this is certianly worth investigating” – Ghost Cult

  1. I Am The Beast (6:22)
  2. Where I Am Going There Is No Light (5:54)
  3. I'll Haunt You In Your Dreams (6:08)
  4. eartHFlesh (5:42)
  5. The Sermon (5:06)
  6. The Cross (3:50)
  7. For To Themselves I Left Them (4:20)
  8. The Passing (8:14)
View syk