Ava Inferi


Artist: Ava Inferi

Catalog Number: SOM113

Release Date: January 23rd, 2006

  1. Ava Inferi
  2. The Shrine
  3. A Glimpse of Sanity
  4. Wings of Emptiness
  5. Sinisters
  6. Vultos
  7. Fate of Mountains

The ultimate idea behind Rune Eriksen's AVA INFERI was to release and channel all frustration and misery that life sometimes brings upon us... but also, and perhaps more importantly, to give birth to an entity that could be used freely and independently. A portal for the never-ending well of expression and creativity. The band started rehearsing the written material early 2005, and about six months later AVA INFERI entered Top Room studio, Norway, for a three week recording of their debut album "Burdens". The title describes the collective soul of the band, with its clear roots referring to the past and its troubled paths, rooted in all is the essences of pain and fear, as well as the eerie and the unknown. The music will speak for itself. Let its magic be revealed. Join them!!

View Ava Inferi

Other releases