One And All, Together, For Home

Artist: Compilation

Catalog Number: SUA056

Release Date: May 23rd, 2014

Release Date US: May 27th, 2014

    CD 1

  1. PRIMORDIAL - Dark Horse On The Wind
  2. DRUDKH - Забута Колискова (Forgotten Lullaby)
  3. HÄIVE - Ei Kuule Emo Minua
  4. KAMPFAR - En Hymne Til Urd
  5. WINTERFYLLETH - Abbots Bromley Horn Dance
  6. WINTERFYLLETH - John Barleycorn
  7. MONDVOLLAND - Montferland I (with FOLKCORN)
  8. MONDVOLLAND - Montferland II
  9. HIMINBJORG - Esprit De Brave

    CD 2

  1. WINTERFYLLETH - The Three Ravens
  2. KAMPFAR - Bådnsull
  3. DRUDKH - Довбуш (Dovbush)
  4. MONDVOLLAND - Montferland III
  5. AVA INFERI - Ao Teu Lado
  6. HÄIVE - Ukon On Tulinen Turkki
  7. HÄIVE - Onpa Tietty Tietyssäni
  8. PRIMORDIAL - The Foggy Dew

Brand new, previously unreleased recordings by PRIMORDIAL, DRUDKH, KAMPFAR, WINTERFYLLETH, AVA INFERI, MONDVOLLAND, HIMINBJORG, HÄIVE. This compilation features international metal artists gathered by DRUDKH mastermind Roman Sayenko. All participating bands are expressively linked in their artistic output to the culture and history of their countries of origin. Therefore they represent eight regions of modern Europe and yet find common ground in the different musical traditions they explore. Each artist employs their own means to find and present their roots to the world. You will discover interpretations of traditional songs, cover versions of folk artists or the use of themes and melodies from their musical heritage in original compositions. "The idea behind this compilation is a coming together of like-minded artists from all across Europe in an attempt to rediscover the history and traditions of their respective areas of origin; through the medium of traditional music", explains Chris Naughton of WINTERFYLLETH. "This compilation brings together eight artists, who have a strong historical interest and a pre-existing link to the music of their respective homelands.

Other releases