BLACK COBRA – Imperium Simulacra – December 22, 2015

Posted on December 22, 2015

More information about Imperium Simulacra

BLACK COBRA are firing off new crushing track taken from their forthcoming full-length ‘Imperium Simulacra’, which has been slated for worldwide release on February 26th. The song “Eye Among The Blind” is exclusively streaming with the official media partners below.

Metal Obsession (AU)
Metal Hammer (DE)
Rockzone (ES)
La Grosse Radio (FR)
Rocking (GR)
Metal Wani (IN)
Metalitalia (IT)
Never Mind The Hype (NL)
Metal Hammer (NO)
Ultraje (PT)
Terrorizer (UK)
Revolver Magazine (US)

BLACK COBRA comment on the song: “We intent ‘Eye Among The Blind’ to be seen as a dystopian tale inspired by the ongoing deceit faced everyday through media and propaganda. Loosely inspired by John Carpenter’s movie ‘They Live’, this track tells a story about a society controlled through fear and manipulation.”

‘Imperium Simulacra’ is available for pre-order here and artwork as well as the track list for can be viewed below.

  1. Challenger Deep
  2. Imperium Simulacra
  3. Fathoms Below
  4. Eye Among The Blind
  5. The Messenger
  6. Obsolete
  7. Dark Shine
  8. Sentinel (Infinite Observer)
  9. Technical Demise

BLACK COBRA were formed in 2001 by guitarist and vocalist Jason Landrian (ex-CAVITY), who was joined by Rafael Martinez (ex-ACID KING, -16, GAMMERA). The duo exploded from the underground with their scathing take on hardcore-fuelled sludge metal. After the release of 4 well-received full lengths, BLACK COBRA have levelled venues across the United States and internationally alongside such cult acts as HIGH ON FIRE, WEEDEATER, PELICAN, THE SWORD, YOB, SLEEP, TORCHE, KYUSS LIVES and more.

Jason Landrian: guitar & vocals
Rafael Martinez: drums

Join BLACK COBRA on their official Facebook page, on Twitter, as well as on Instagram.

View Black Cobra